Salsa Cheese Boule Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2004
This is an outstanding appetizer. Beautiful presentation, easy preparation and extremely flavorful. This has everything I look for when preparing a dish to share at a party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
My family loved this recipe. You can dip most anything in it. We used toasted french bread, son used Pringles, and I used fresh vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2004
I made this to bring to a superbowl party and I left it at home because I thought it was awful. I am glad I made other recipes or I would have arrived empty handed. It looked like pink goo which would have been ok if it tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPICYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2004
My husband thought this was amazing. He is a cheese fanatic and just ate this up. I just thought this was ok. It didn't have the taste that I was expecting after reading all of the reviews. I guess I had really high expectations. I did think this was good. Thank you for a recipe that I know I can make as a treat for my husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2004
This was the best dip I have ever made! I made it for a tiny "girls night" party and my girlfriends were dipping EVERYTHING in it! corn chips, potato chips, - you name it! It was delish!!!! The only thing I changed was to add 2 1/2 cups of cheese and I used a rye bread instead of Italian! I will make this dip over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
This was a hit with my Bible Study group!! I was very happy with the way it turned out. It's delicious, easy to make and crowd pleasure!! I stirred the mixture after taking it out of the oven and this evened out the temperature of the dip. Make sure to buy an extra loaf of sliced Italian bread to eat the dip with!! It's gonna go FAST!! Thanks for sharing with us all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
this had a nice presentation in the bread bowl, but wasn't that tasty. i just felt that something was missing and won't make it again unless i can figure out what that something is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
Really really good! Even my three sons ate this up! will be a keeper in our house! =) THANKS!@
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This was very good. We used tortilla chips so next time I will eliminate the bread bowl and serve w/tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
I eliminated the bread bowl as it was for a Mexican themed buffet, so served it with the lime chips as someone else had mentioned. The only thing I would change would be for a little color, I would add some green onions for some color using the tops. I also used the hot Pace Picante sauce as most the people we know like it hot. It WAS all gone when we left. A definite keeper! Thanks, Julie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States