Salsa Cheese Boule Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I served this at a football party and it was gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StayceeP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
WOW! I mad this for Christmas Day this year 2010, & it was a hit. I did what another viewer suggested. I added 1 1/2 cups of sour cream, 1 1/2 packs of cream cheese. Everything else stayed the same. Plus I went to our local Mexican Restaurant & bought freshly made salsa. I'm telling you I will never go back to other cheese dips. Oh! I also use the Sargento Authentic Mexican Shredded cheeses, I use 1 1/2 bags if that cheese. So as that viewer said, I also doubled the recipe. It was just enough for a nice round of Italian bread or a Farm bread, or even a sourdough bread & baked it in aluminum foil & baked it for 2 hours, the last ½ hour I opened up the foil to let it get a little crispy. I also stirred it around half way during the baking. All I can say is YUM-MO, You won't be sorry :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by P.J.
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
We have made this for several parties...Everyone loves it and wants the recipe! Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulieRN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Good but the bread was not good for this dip so I would just use tortilla chips and either skip the bread bowl alltogether or just use for presentation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
My husband wanted a jarred cheese dip that I refused to buy him saying I could make one at home that was close and better tasting. I used homemade salsa and reduced fat cream cheese and reduced fat sour cream. Instead of making it inside the bread, I let the cream cheese warm up on the counter for a bit and mixed it with the sour cream and spread it in a shallow baking dish. I spread the salsa over the top and the cheese over that. I baked it for 30 minutes at 350*. My husband loved it! I should say so.....he ate the whole thing by himself! I think next time, I might add some homemade taco seasoning or chili seasoning in with the cream cheese/sour cream for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
I think this was ok. I added bacon. My husband really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
It was good.. but not great. I used an amazing cheddar garlicky bread bowl and then just a regular crusty breadbowl. No difference so I know it wasn't the bread. It just didn't do anything for us. Needed more flavor. I decided to actually follow a recipe the way it was written instead of putting my own tweek on it and I guess I should have tweeked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellioja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ponca City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This was fantastic, I did not double it, and it made plenty for 10 adults. I baked it in a glass dish, and served scooped chips around it. I did add cumin and hot sauce, used fresh medium heat salsa probably 1 1/2-2 cups.. will be making sure to make this often for my gathering or to take with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
made the dip exactly as is but did not put in a bread bowl. i baked it until bubly and served with tortilla chips. This was nothing special, it was very tangy and quite thin. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This is so good! Just the presentation alone gives it five stars, but it's so smooth and delicious too! The icing on the cake is that it's super easy to make, which is a huge bonus for me. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States