Salsa Cheese Boule Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
Thanks for this recipe. It was a hit at my godson's christening reception. We also added a twist by serving it with bread squares, pretzels, and broccoli for dipping!! It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This was a hit at our office luncheon! I am constantly asked for the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
I took this dip to a barbq and they ate every bite, even the bowl. I used medium hot salsa and it had incredible flavor. I'm sending this recipe to my entire family. Thanks Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
This was an excellent dip. I had a big cook out for Cinco De Mayo where I had many mexican dishes. This was was the one that everyone, and I mean everyone, raved over. And you can't go wrong with the presentation. The bread bowl adds a unique dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
I made this recipe for a new years eve get toghether. It was a total hit!!! I was glad I made a double batch, My husband and youngest son ate one themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
This is a hit. Great for a party. Friends had a Mexican dinner for 10 and our contribution was to be an appetizer. I didn't want to take a layered dip (good thing - someone else did) and this was perfect. I used a 1lb loaf but doubled the dip. When the dip ran low, I spooned in the dip that hadn't fit in the bread bowl (had heated it in the oven in a pie plate.) I served this on a big wooden platter with the torn-out bread and Fritos Scoops sprinkled around it. I'd been skeptical about baking this 1.5 hours, but after doubling the dip it needed at least that. Next time I will double it again but use a 2lb loaf (more bread to dip). The dip is yummy and goes fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
This is like heaven in an edible bowl! I use the hottest salsa possible to give it an extra kick, and also use a bit more cheese. I have only had raving compliments from family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This was great. Everyone raved about it, and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
Tasty, and easier than I thought it would be. I used two cups of cheese, though- half sharp cheddar and half mexican mix. And HOT salsa gave it a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States