Salsa Cheese Boule Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2000
Thanks for this recipe. It was a hit at my godson's christening reception. We also added a twist by serving it with bread squares, pretzels, and broccoli for dipping!! It was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2000
This was a hit at our office luncheon! I am constantly asked for the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
This was an excellent dip. I had a big cook out for Cinco De Mayo where I had many mexican dishes. This was was the one that everyone, and I mean everyone, raved over. And you can't go wrong with the presentation. The bread bowl adds a unique dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
Unbelievable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
This is like heaven in an edible bowl! I use the hottest salsa possible to give it an extra kick, and also use a bit more cheese. I have only had raving compliments from family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
I took this dip to a barbq and they ate every bite, even the bowl. I used medium hot salsa and it had incredible flavor. I'm sending this recipe to my entire family. Thanks Julie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
I made this recipe for a new years eve get toghether. It was a total hit!!! I was glad I made a double batch, My husband and youngest son ate one themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
This is a hit. Great for a party. Friends had a Mexican dinner for 10 and our contribution was to be an appetizer. I didn't want to take a layered dip (good thing - someone else did) and this was perfect. I used a 1lb loaf but doubled the dip. When the dip ran low, I spooned in the dip that hadn't fit in the bread bowl (had heated it in the oven in a pie plate.) I served this on a big wooden platter with the torn-out bread and Fritos Scoops sprinkled around it. I'd been skeptical about baking this 1.5 hours, but after doubling the dip it needed at least that. Next time I will double it again but use a 2lb loaf (more bread to dip). The dip is yummy and goes fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
This was great. Everyone raved about it, and asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2003
Tasty, and easier than I thought it would be. I used two cups of cheese, though- half sharp cheddar and half mexican mix. And HOT salsa gave it a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 96) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States