Salsa Cheese Boule Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
I took this to a bunko party and it was a huge hit! I did make a few changes...added a little cumin and cilantro. I have had so many people ask me for the recipe that I have lost count. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Great recipe. My dip had chunks of cream cheese in it when it was done because I didn't mix well enough. Next time I will try using a beater to mix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunbarton, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
I made this for our Cinco de Mayo party and it was so easy to make. It was very tasty and everyone was asking for the recipe. It's great because you can serve with the bread or chips or veggies!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
I cut the recipe in half and used the microwave (about 2 min). I needed a quick snack for me and the kids. I served it with pretzels. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamaiscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bend, Oregon, USA
Living In: Prineville, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
This dip is easy to make and very delicous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
I have made this recipe several time for different occasions. I like it b/c I can put it in while i am still doing last minute things b/4 guests arrive and it is always a crowd pleaser - I like to use the Tostidos Rest. Style salsa with A LOT of cheddar (or that Mexican Cheese blend you can buy at the store works really great too!) ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Hinton Casteen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
ABSOLUTELY LOVED this recipe!!! Did need to kick up the heat a little so I added a few jiggers of Frank's Hot Sauce and it did the trick. Love serving this with Tostito GOLD chips and shortcut the baking method by microwaving it for about 10 min. Perfect mexican party favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISSY (Carter) MARTIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Noxapater, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gray, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
I made this today using On the Border salsa and hawaiian bread. It was really bad. I give it two stars though-- because it could be improved. It's mild flavor would lead well into adding a package of chopped crabmeat or shrimp. I would never put it back in the bread bowl. Waste of good bread, and it was better with tortilla chips. I'd also add either some packaged taco seasoning or some cumin-chili powder. I love Mexican food-- and Rotel dip. This recipie sounded great, but was really a disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2005
This is very good! I couldn't find a round crusty bread,so I used a 1lb round loaf of sweet hawaiian bread. Me and my hubby ate the whole thing! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HomeschoolMom78

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fiesta Dip

See how to make a spicy no-bake dip with a delicious secret ingredient.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States