Salsa Biscuit Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
Amazing! Flaky and delicious with the ability to make it spicy or not based on your salsa choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Maziejka

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clifton Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This was soooo yummy! I followed the recipe to the letter and added sautéed mushrooms. After rolling out the jumbo biscuits, I was able to stretch them out further, add filling, and pinched the dough closed. It opened slightly while baking, but they turned out perfect!! Thank you so much for an easy, very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alesha Walker
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I swapped the chicken with Johnsonville Mild Ground Sausage. I read several reviews that said there was a lot of extra filling - so I was prepared for that. I put the extra in the fridge and I'm going to make nachos tonight! Yum! Very easy but really really tasty! I will definitely be making it again! 6 Ingredients or Less - can't beat that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alesha Walker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North East, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
just added more garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Dallastown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
My family LOVED this! I used Grand's biscuits, and used a roller to flatten them out (made them easier to roll). I also added 2 tablespoons of sour cream. DELICIOUS! I see other reviews suggest using tortillas instead of biscuits, and I agree that would be tasty and easier. However, I really enjoyed the extra flavor that the biscuits added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Made exactly as the recipes says. They were not bad, but bland and unexciting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonoma cookin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sonoma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I used this recipe as a base to create a casserole-type dish that was done lasagna-style. I has leftover potatoes from "Bubbles and Squeak" recipe on AR (I'd left them as mashed potatoes for lack of time) and spread the entire amount I had on the bottom of a glass baking dish. Then went on to cook the chicken, which I first seasoned with homemade taco seasoning, then pan-fried until done. Chopped it up, placed in a bowl then added salsa, cheddar cheese & cottage cheese. Skipped the onion as there was some in the potatoes and salsa. I made a biscuit dough using the Bisquick mix and stretched it out over the top. This was a great way to use leftovers and things I had on hand. Without the additional seasonings I this would've been bland, as some reviews pointed out. Of course, homemade biscuit dough and fresh salsa would make this dish shine. Keeping on file for a night when I need something quick to toss together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Very tasty! Easy to make, I followed the advice of using a muffin tin and just pushed the biscuits down after baking a few minutes, this created a pocket for the chicken, and backed beautifully... it also made great leftovers, I didn't have a problem with soggy biscuits. I served it with Spanish rice and sour cream. Will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
The final result turned out really good! I did change somethings. I was short on time so I used canned chicken, threw in some salsa, cheese, sour cream, chili powder, and also chopped up a small amount of red bell peppers and threw that in as well. The peppers made this dish! I used the biscuits and put chicken mixture on half then folded over and pinched the seam together. It made a great home made hot pocket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Chicken turned out tasty but realized I altered the recipe without knowing. I cooked onions added salsa and cooked chicken and continued to cook. Then added 1 cup cheese. Then purposefully changed this part...(Would have used grands) Rolled out biscuit, placed in muffin tin, put tablespoon of refried beans in bottom and cooked 5 min. Then added about 2 tablespoons of chicken and topped with remaining cheese and cooked 5 min or till the brown edges. LOVED IT! Empanada like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salsa Chicken

Simple, savory baked chicken flavored with taco seasoning and salsa.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States