Salmon with Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Just okay. The mixture of spices was good - but nothing special. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanne16

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morris, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sequim, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
This recipe is perfect as it is! Served it over Angel Hair pasta, with a side of broccoli with lemon-butter. Used the canned tomatoes (mild Rotel)and it was fine. Will make again and again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Christiansted, Saint Croix, U. S. Virgin Islands
Living In: Wentzville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2015
Surprisingly perfect! I thought it might end up in a disaster with such unusual combination of flavours, but it was DELICIOUS! Very well-balanced proportions of the spices/herbs. I followed the recipe to the point except i used a bit of chilli flakes instead of hot sauce bc thats what I had! Definately a keeper, thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This is one of my least favourite recipes from this website. A lot of good ingredients but just do niot work that well. Especially with salmon...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This recipe is delicious! I wasn't sure what to make of this seasoning combination but I made it tonight for my husband and he had three plates of it! I didn't change a thing other than doing what someone else suggested of crushing garlic into the olive oil since I do not own garlic oil and that worked just fine. This recipe is going into the regular rotation. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
My husband and son don't like salmon at all...untill I made it this way! I didn't change anything and was told I could prepare this any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Kaye
Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laurenbrooktrout
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Best dinner I've made yet! I used local wild salmon, cherry tomatoes and fresh dill. I left the skin on the salmon until I could flake it off. I had Italian Kale as a side- recipe also from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I am always looking for different ways to prepare salmon, and this was very flavorful! It's pretty rich, so next time I think I will cut the amount of butter in half. I didn't have garlic oil so I used olive oil instead. I served it with some seasonal veggies, but next time I'll try rice or pasta! Thanks for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Totally awesome! Very flavorful and easy to make! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This was so savory! I may not eat salmon any other way now! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States