Salmon with Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
like a lot of reviewers i didnt have garlic oil so i used regular evoo and put some garlic powder and fresh garlic in it. i served it over mushroom risotto and it was amazing! awesome dish, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Janesville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This recipe was so good! The only things that I added was some old bay seasoning and about 1/4 cup of white wine. Then I just let everything simmer in the white wine until it was mostly evaporated. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
While this did have a nice quality of flavors, it wasn't a favorite. It really smelled and looked like restaurant quality food. My hubby thought he would like his salmon left whole if we ever make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Schwartz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
It was delicious!!!!!!!! This is gonna be on my favorite menu list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasha
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
This is my first review, and it couldn't be for a better recipe. I just made this for dinner and followed it to a "T". It was awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
turned out delicious! I added asparagus and mushrooms to the mix, but I didn't have any parmesan so I made Uncle Ben's cheddar broccoli rice to give it the cheesy taste.. was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Excellent dish! It was quick and easy. I added onion to the recipe and it gave it a nice flavor and crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
this was even better than I thought it would be. I'm not a Salmon fan but this worked out real well. I substituted pasta for the rice since we had rice last night, but it was very good! The combination of dill, paprika, garlic, Parmesan and parsley was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann in NC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
5 stars does not give this recipe any justice, an amazingly delicious and visually pleasing dish. I added a handful of diced mushrooms and substituted red pepper flakes and cajun seasoning for the hot sauce while not adding the butter. Paired with some steamed veggies and a glass of white wine the wife LOVED this meal. Many thanks from the both of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwayneNAnne

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Was very pleased with results. Just cut back on butter. Drained oil and used unsalted can tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States