Salmon with Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
I followed the recipe to the letter and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Someone had mentioned it would make you want to lick your plate. I made this for my boyfriend, and embarrassingly he did just that. This made it into my recipe book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This is restaurant quality. I used sesame oil instead of garlic oil since I didn't have any (just boosted the number of fresh garlic cloves). Didn't have any Parmesan cheese so I substituted very finely shredded mozarella. I also used a can of petite diced tomatoes instead of fresh. Think I will omit the butter next time to keep it healthier. It was so flavorful, I don't think it needed it. This is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xuan2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This recipe has become a household favorite. Everyone cheers when I tell them we are having "Salmon and Tomatoes" for dinner. This is amazing since I have a 2 year old daughter who eats nothing, a picky 5 year old, and a 7 year old who is always asking me to try something new. The flavors in this dish are wonderful! I follow the directions exactly. Sometimes I add some spices, but it is wonderful just the way it is. I am making it tonight and I already have children dancing with joy in the kitchen. My husband told me this was his favorite. He always says that I do not make enough. This recipe will be passed on to the next generations. Thank you so much for sharing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I found this recipe when I had little to cook but frozen salmon and some tomatoes from my garden. Oh, it was soooo good. The flavors were amazing. I used brown and wild rice as my base, uncle bens 90 second blend, lime juice, and the hot sauce you get at chinese resturants. I also used fresh garlic in the oil, minced, and smart balance butter instead of real butter. Shows how versitle the recipe is, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Cole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I didn't like it, but he did, so it's fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Quito, Pichincha, Ecuador

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
You won't believe something so simple tastes so good! I didn't have fresh tomatoes so I used canned and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheri

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
The salmon was moist and the dish was flavorful. It tasted very good and was pretty healthy. The only change I made was to eat it with brown rice instead of the white that was suggested. Allow a longer cook time as brown rice does take much longer to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Delicious! Some reviewers were wondering why the butter is needed--it "mounts" the sauce, giving it a wonderful sheen and adding flavor and texture. I followed the recipe, except I didn't have dill and used basil instead. I made my own garlic oil by warming the oil with a smashed clove, which I removed before adding the salmon. I think I cooked the salmon a bit too long, so next time, I'll add the tomatoes sooner. I noticed in the photos that some cooks keep the salmon fillets whole, but I think the point is to infuse the sauce with the salmon flavor. I liked the dish served over rice--reminds me of a Creole dish. My husband ate his with mashed potatoes and loved it. My one-year old liked it. This is worth trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
I really did not care for this recipe, as written. I felt it was very bland. We took it up a star by adding a lot of heat by some cayenne and frank's hot sauce . The salmon was nicely cooked but the tomato mixture was just bland. I am not going to make this one again without changing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granger, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States