Salmon with Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Fantastic. Increased the total volume of fish and tomatoes, used a bit more seasoning (my guest and I enjoy a very hot but balanced dish), and it turned out just right. Very pleased with the flavor profile and delighted that so little prep could yield a dish this rewarding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I liked it. My husband said a little too much hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Delicious on its own, couple of changes to make it perfect. We only use cherry tomatoes that we slice in half- makes a huge flavor difference. For the best flavors, use the fresh ingredients including fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
The flavors of this recipe were really unexpected and lovely. I served the salmon with quinoa, and it was a hearty and filling meal. Looking at the recipe, I see how it can be adjusted to use canned salmon and tomatoes in the winter when fresh are not available. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmerar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
One of the easiest and tastiest meal you could ever make and eat. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This recipe is amazing! My boyfriend and I are always on the prowl for new healthy recipes and this one hits the mark. One quick note - the recipe didn't appear to specify whether the skin should be removed from the filet, however I assumed it needed to be because the salmon is cubed. Therefore, we cooked the filets on medium, skin side down for a few minutes and then peeled the skin off. It came off very easily that way. Highly enjoyed this recipe - kudos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Quick and easy. loaded with flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Awesome recipe! Even my kids love it. I made it a little less fatty and omitted the butter and it still came out great. Fresh tomatoes and parsley definitely make a difference for me but I have made this quickly before with canned tomatoes and dried parsley and the kids didn't seem to notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
this was excellant. I made this last week and my husband who does not eat much fish has requested it again tonight. A couple notes from last time that I will try tonight. Remove the skin off the salmon before cubing. I would like to find a way to have this flavor with a bit less calories but I do not know enough about healthy cooking to know what I can exchange at this point. Between the butter, oil and parmesan cheese it seems like alot of calories but it is SOOOO GOOD that for tonight, I won't change anything. For those who fear the hot sauce. It is minor splash that enhances the flavor but there is no heat to this dish. I can't eat hot foods so this was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very good!! Best Salmon I ever had, even made it for the GF and her Mom! They both loved it also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger Collingwood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States