Salmon with Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
The title of this recipe does not do it justice! This is so good, quick and easy which I love, and has wonderful flavor. I made it as stated, and served it over thin spaghetti noodles. So good! I wasn't sure about breaking up the salmon, that seemed kind of odd, but that made it flavorful and juicy throughout. Hubby would have preferred more hot sauce, so I will bump it up next time, and there WILL be a next time! Yum! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is one of my go to recipes now, its so easy and is absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
A surprisingly delightful dish. Quick; easy to change up to your own tastes. I added diced onion and a bed of sautéed spinach on top of the rice before adding the salmon. It added just the right veggie to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhona Meyer Stultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukie, Oregon, USA
Living In: Pendleton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This was my first time making salmon, and it was delicious! I scrapped the dill because I didn't have any, subbed hot pepper sauce for cayenne, and served it over fresh spinach instead of rice. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Only one problem with this recipe...I CAN'T STOP EATING IT! So, so, so good!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
This didn't wow me as I expected it to based on the reviews but it is quite good and I will make it again. Overall a very solid dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Schubert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
I just finished cooking this dish and let me say it was great! My boyfriend is sooo picky when it comes to food. I just wanted him to taste a little before bed & he ate MY WHOLE plate. I served this over brown rice. This was actually my first time eating Salmon in my lifetime and it was so good! I didn't follow the exact seasoning measurementsI just added in how much I felt it needed (same ingredients though). I didn't have garlic oil so I used olive oil and diced up some fresh garlic. Did not have dill weed, did not miss it. Didn''t have paprika either, substituted for a bit of cayenne. No lemon juice, used lemon & pepper seasoning. Used olive oil as well, instead of butter. This turned out great. I've been buying fish lately hoping to find some good recipes and this one is great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
This was really good! I didn't have garlic oil so I did 1/4 cup Olive oil with 1/4 tsp. minced garlic. I also used 1 Tbl fresh chopped dill. I only did 1/4 cup Parmesan because my husband doesn't love when it is too strong in a dish, but he said I could've done the full amount and it would've been fine. I did 1/4 tsp of the hot pepper sauce and it really wasn't spicy at all. I could probably increase it next time. My entire family enjoyed this dish and I will certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Great dish. Fresh tomatoes and parsley out of the garden made this a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Great recipe!!!! Tastes very delicious! Didn't understand the value of the butter, so will not use it next time. Also, don't know what the "red hot sauce" is, so used Tabasco (it's red, and it's hot) :) Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States