Salmon with Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Fantastic! I have a diary allergy, so I omitted the cheese, and it was still bangin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very nice. One thing to consider however: The portions are generous. If you are watching your calories I recommend making four servings out of the two the recipe says this makes. I also reduced the amount of butter down to about a pat, used olive oil instead of garlic oil (not for dietary reasons, just because I didn't have any garlic oil on hand), and upped the diced garlic to about 1 1/2 tablespoons. In that I was preparing the dish for very spice-sensitive family members I didn't add the hot sauce but instead gave them a side of hot sauce so that they could control the amount of heat in the dish (that seemed to work well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Fantastic. Increased the total volume of fish and tomatoes, used a bit more seasoning (my guest and I enjoy a very hot but balanced dish), and it turned out just right. Very pleased with the flavor profile and delighted that so little prep could yield a dish this rewarding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I liked it. My husband said a little too much hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Delicious on its own, couple of changes to make it perfect. We only use cherry tomatoes that we slice in half- makes a huge flavor difference. For the best flavors, use the fresh ingredients including fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
The flavors of this recipe were really unexpected and lovely. I served the salmon with quinoa, and it was a hearty and filling meal. Looking at the recipe, I see how it can be adjusted to use canned salmon and tomatoes in the winter when fresh are not available. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmerar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
One of the easiest and tastiest meal you could ever make and eat. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This recipe is amazing! My boyfriend and I are always on the prowl for new healthy recipes and this one hits the mark. One quick note - the recipe didn't appear to specify whether the skin should be removed from the filet, however I assumed it needed to be because the salmon is cubed. Therefore, we cooked the filets on medium, skin side down for a few minutes and then peeled the skin off. It came off very easily that way. Highly enjoyed this recipe - kudos!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
Quick and easy. loaded with flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Awesome recipe! Even my kids love it. I made it a little less fatty and omitted the butter and it still came out great. Fresh tomatoes and parsley definitely make a difference for me but I have made this quickly before with canned tomatoes and dried parsley and the kids didn't seem to notice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States