Salmon with Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
I've made this twice in the past few weeks. The first time I pretty much followed the recipe - although I used olive oil, added extra garlic and used freshly grated Romano. Everyone loved it. I made it again when I had some leftover sauteed spinach/onion with orzo. I cooked the salmon as above and then added the spinach/etc along with tomatoes. Another hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Thanks for sharing this great recipe. I mixed garden tomatoes, cilantro, onion, salt, pepper in my vitamixer & after cooking the salmon as per recipe combined ingredients & had over angel hair pasta, so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neshanic Station, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Amazing recipe!!! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassandra

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I made this recipe with a few alterations based on what I had on hand and also to limit fat and salt content. But the other ingredients still made it very tasty. My changes were: (1) olive oil plus some garlic instead of garlic oil, (2) a can of dice tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano instead of fresh tomatoes and additional garlic, and (3) no butter. My wife and I both liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Just got done having this for dinner and it was phenomenal!!!! I used sriracha as a substitute for the hot pepper sauce because that's what I had in the house, and it worked out great. Excellent recipe that was a nice change to the soy sauce and brown sugar based salmon marinades that have become common place. Thanks for sharing it with everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
i did make some minor changes, but what a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Fantastic! I have a diary allergy, so I omitted the cheese, and it was still bangin'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Very nice. One thing to consider however: The portions are generous. If you are watching your calories I recommend making four servings out of the two the recipe says this makes. I also reduced the amount of butter down to about a pat, used olive oil instead of garlic oil (not for dietary reasons, just because I didn't have any garlic oil on hand), and upped the diced garlic to about 1 1/2 tablespoons. In that I was preparing the dish for very spice-sensitive family members I didn't add the hot sauce but instead gave them a side of hot sauce so that they could control the amount of heat in the dish (that seemed to work well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Fantastic. Increased the total volume of fish and tomatoes, used a bit more seasoning (my guest and I enjoy a very hot but balanced dish), and it turned out just right. Very pleased with the flavor profile and delighted that so little prep could yield a dish this rewarding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I liked it. My husband said a little too much hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 214) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Broiled Herb-Crusted Salmon

Watch Chef John make a simple and delicious broiled herb-crusted salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States