Salmon with Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I love this recipe, and get requests for it from friends all the time! I've made it a few times - it's hard to make this recipe anything but delicious. I omit the butter, parmesan, lemon juice and hot sauce, and instead serve it over parmesan and romano cheese RiceARoni. My favorite, though, is to add diced avocado ... it ends up creamy and wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
Yummy. Hubby didn't care for it, but I really enjoyed it. I only used about 1/2 cup of uncooked rice (half and half of brown and white) and quartered cherry tomatoes. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Added Creole seasoning. Added fresh basil too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Enyeart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I have never written a review and I just had to after eating this dish. It is absolutely fantastic! So delicious...most importantly my 17 month old son loved it! I will definitely be making this again. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This dish is a winner! Small changes I made include: I omitted the hot sauce, just because I didn't have any. Because I eye-balled the spices I do believe I added a smidge more garlic than what was called for. Used a mozzarella/parmesan mixture and cut down on the butter. My boyfriend repeatedly told me how good the dish was and commented that it seemed gourmet and restaurant quality. The paprika gives the fish and sauce a beautiful reddish color. I served over the brown rice and with a side of steamed green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was awesome! Baed Slamon II from AR was my go to recipe for salmon, but it has competition now! I was a little wary of the idea of salmon with tomatos, but it was the bomb. I followed the recipe exactly, doubling all ingredients as I had 4 salmon pieces. When I read the recipe, I thought breaking up the salmon into pieces was weird, but I did it anyways and it really worked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
Loved this! Easy, quick and a light dinner when accompanied with wholegrain rice and steamed asparagus (plus a bottle of wine for a little splurge). Made the same alterations as a few others: smashed up a few garlic cloves and cooked with plain olive oil, omitted the dill and hot sauce ( didn't have any on hand) and still came out lovely! Will definitely give this a whirl again. A big thumbs up from my better half too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Team Ayoub

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I would give this recipe a another star if I could. A great meal to make during a busy weeknight (or anytime)...it is quick, easy and very flavourful. Even my kids who do not like salmon, absolutely love it. I usually serve this over angel hair pasta, but really you could serve it over anything and it would still be delicious. It is also excellent heated up the next day...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetpea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrs.embee
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
We really enjoyed this! I used 1 14.5 oz can of diced tomatoes with chiles. Next time I make this, I will swap the butter for cream and serve over angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I really enjoyed this dish, though I cut down on the parsley significantly. It's a great take on salmon. I subbed 1 16 oz. can of diced tomatoes for fresh and it still turned out great. I think next time I will try adding mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States