Salmon With Scalloped Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
We tried this recipe when we first saw it and it has become a favorite. We adapted the recipe and used it in our microwave oven and it is just as tasty, although you need to work a bit on getting the heat distributed evenly. We lost our clipping from USA Weekend and were very disappointed. Thanks for helping us recapture this excellent dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Absolutely fabulous!! My guests almost licked their plates. The presentation was elegant...toasted almonds and italian parsley...and the pan-fried asparagus with parmesan sprinkled on top...almost too pretty to eat! Ah ah, I said almost! My guests and I say thank you Jean Carper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2005
This is delicious!!! Wouldn't change a thing. I served it with a green salad and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!!!!! It's my new recipe for Salmon. For a Low-Glycemic Diet you can substitute the Orange marmalade for No Sugar Added Orange marmalade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
Easy, healthy, delicious, and presented beautifully. I followed the recipe to the letter. It was simple and quick enough to make on a weeknight, but beautiful enough to serve to company. What's not to love? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
This recipe is good if you're on a diet. Be careful not to put too much ginger because the taste is powerful! I would add some heavy cream to give consistency to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
This came out really, really well for me. I will definitely be using this one as a standard salmon recipe. The potatoes were excellent, too. I think I used a little more ginger than was called for, because I like it, and it seemed just right to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
WOnderful blending of flavors. I used it with wild salmon filets...it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was very easy & I like the flavors. I would cut down on either the OJ or the marmalade next time. A little too sweet for my tastes - though my boyfriend loved it. I would, instead, add more garlicky, salty seasons to the sweet potatoes. The salmon turned out beautifully & remember - TOAST the almonds. I did...and they tasted excellent with the dish. Toasted almonds have such a fuller flavor. I will make this again but probably not until the fall, when the colors of this dish really accent the time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Altogether, I would say this meal was "ok." If you like salmon, it's hard to go wrong here. I felt that it was a little bland. If I were to try this meal again, I would add more ginger and possibly experiment with some other spices. A big positive is that the meal was simple to prepare, so if you're short on time, this one might be a good pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

T's Sweet Potato Fries

Put a delicious and healthy spin on French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States