Salmon With Scalloped Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Delicious! This recipe has become my favorite salmon recipe. The only change I made was to add double the ginger and once the veggies were cooked,I placed them on top of the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Love the potential of the dish yet felt something was missing. I think I would rather just have mashed sweet potatoes on the side instead of trying to replicate the "scalloped" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was fantastic! My husband and I are not big on fish at all, but in trying to spice up our dinner menu I thought I would try this. I added garlic and had to use sage powder. I had to cook the salmon an extra 10 minutes due to the size I bought. Even the kids loved it. I will be maiking this again - it's even guest worthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sierramae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
Everyone loved this recipe. It was easy and easy to clean up since you only use one dish for everything! The only things I added were, 2 cloves minced garlic to the sweet potatoes, orange zest on top of the salmon, because there really was not much marmalade to spread over that much fish. I also salted the whole dish after it was baked and added lemon on the fish which really made it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
my family didnt like it. i think they expected a sweet taste when i mentioned there would be sweet potato's in it,. it was very bland.However, it smelled devine and it was fun to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Altogether, I would say this meal was "ok." If you like salmon, it's hard to go wrong here. I felt that it was a little bland. If I were to try this meal again, I would add more ginger and possibly experiment with some other spices. A big positive is that the meal was simple to prepare, so if you're short on time, this one might be a good pick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
This was very easy & I like the flavors. I would cut down on either the OJ or the marmalade next time. A little too sweet for my tastes - though my boyfriend loved it. I would, instead, add more garlicky, salty seasons to the sweet potatoes. The salmon turned out beautifully & remember - TOAST the almonds. I did...and they tasted excellent with the dish. Toasted almonds have such a fuller flavor. I will make this again but probably not until the fall, when the colors of this dish really accent the time of year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hmstarr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
WOnderful blending of flavors. I used it with wild salmon filets...it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Medfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
This came out really, really well for me. I will definitely be using this one as a standard salmon recipe. The potatoes were excellent, too. I think I used a little more ginger than was called for, because I like it, and it seemed just right to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeland, Florida, USA
Living In: Carbondale, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2006
This recipe is good if you're on a diet. Be careful not to put too much ginger because the taste is powerful! I would add some heavy cream to give consistency to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Spicy Baked Sweet Potato Fries

See how to make healthy baked sweet potato fries with a spicy kick.

Sweet 'n' Hot Glazed Salmon

See how to make simple broiled salmon with a sweet and spicy glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States