Salmon with Raspberry Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Very yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
we really enjoyed this! I did not discard solids, next time I'll discard some, but not all, like that texture. I didn't have a lot of time, so I used ginger spice rather than the fresh ginger. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Made this for extended family. 12 thumbs up Used fresh raspberries and frozen cubes of ginger and doubled recipe which was more than enough for 6 servings. Husbands new favorite salmon recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Delicious! Perfect healthy comfort meal! I "cleaned" this recipe up a bit by reducing the amount of sugar...substituting organic turbinado and a squeeze of honey. I also added a pinch of smoked chipotle/paprika seasoning just to give it a smokey kick. We grilled the salmon instead of baking. We served it over a bed of mashed cauliflower....yummy healthy comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
We live to fish for salmon on Lake Superior.I am always looking for new ways to cook this great fish. This recipe is not bad but, I would use less sugar. I would try it again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LortsLoki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
I used 1 cup (seedless) raspberry jam -- and this was THE best salmon I've ever had. My family couldn't get enough -- including 6 year old and 8 year old!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Husband said it was a good dish and a nice change from the usual fish flavor. The sauce didn't thicken as much for me as I had hoped. I don't think the fish needs the last bit of lemon zest. I think next time I will use more ginger and less lemon to get a really deep lemon flavor. You don't need sweetened raspberries either. I also left some of the raspberry seeds in for some texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Very good. Also very easy. I did need a bite or two to fully appreciate the raspberry/salmon flavor combination. As a slight modification, I removed the ginger slices but left at least half of the remaining solids in the sauce. I really enjoy the textural experience of raspberry seeds. My wife and I are looking forward to preparing it again. And yes, it's a great entree to prepare for a date; even if you're already married to the person :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This was so good! It's a perfect dish to cook for a date!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunbury, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States