Salmon with Pineapple Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
I never knew salmon could taste like this! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I forgot to measure the chicken broth and ended up putting too much in perhaps as it was almost entirely engulfing the salmon, but it turned out so moist, it was absolutely delicious. I also substituted red onions instead of shallots. I agree with the chef that the salsa on the side refrigerated worked very well to contrast hot and cold. Will definitely recommend and make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Love this! I prefer to chill the salsa as recommended by the creator of this recipe, but my boyfriend prefers it cooked with the salmon. Either way, it's absolutely delicious and something I'll keep in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I grilled the salmon. That was the major difference. I loved the cold salsa with the warm fish. Very refreshing. I'd serve this to company. That's always my way of deciding whether it was worth making again or trying something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
Awesome! I switched it up a little and BBQ'd my salmon instead of baking it in the stock. I also added mango to the salsa, absolutely a delish meal on a summer evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
I used Sockeye Salmon and my husband told me, "This one's a keeper!" Even my 6 year old daughter loved it! I made the salsa a few hours before cooking the salmon and let it sit in the fridge to infuse all the flavors. Fabulous dish!! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I loved this dish..although I felt the chicken broth made it just a little too salty it was still a wonderful new way to prepare salmon!!! I will repeat again but with a little less broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
Wonderful! I did not cook the salsa ontop as others did, and the dish was tasty and refreshing. A nice twist for salmon. Next time, I will use more lime juice and less olive oil for more of a kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Great recipe and I didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coral Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Really tasty, but I found the salsa a little too liquid-y. We only made 2 servings worth of the recipe, and it may have thrown off our calculations. We also added extra pineapple and it was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2009
I Loved the salsa, but there was too much left ocver for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zeke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holladay, Utah, USA
Living In: North Salt Lake, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States