Salmon with Pineapple Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Made the salsa portion of this recipe as a condiment over grilled chicken breasts. Nice addition! Next time will either double the tomatoes /pineapples or halve the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Enjoyed this dish very much .will be cooking this again .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
OMG!!!! Amazing. Loved it! Only thing different I did was BBQ the salmon and omitted the broth. I added some of the juice from the pineapple into the salsa too...yummy! Husband loved it and he normally hates/avoids/refuses to eat pineapple. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kissjo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I may try again and save the veggie/tomato mixture and use that as a salsa. Hopefully it will be more appealing, less messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUANT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
The combination of ingredients was not overwhelming to my taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made the salsa for mahimahi. It's a great side bkz you can make ahead of time. Only had dried basil, so under a tablespoon will do. Used more pineapple than listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This salsa recipe is so delicious- I've used it with mahi mahi and other white fish. I have substituted green onion when I don't have shallots, and honey for the sugar. For a nice kick, add chopped jalapeños to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
We added this after getting a pineapple and ample tomatoes in our Bountiful Basket. The salsa was fresh and flavorful. I would have let it marinate for a while before serving if I had had time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I didn't have shallots so I used chopped red & green onions. I added chopped mangos, peaches, avocado, garlic & the last little splash of OJ. I served it to my parents who enjoyed it, especially since I used of their fresh garden tomatoes! My kids (4, 9, 15) loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ter623
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I liked this salsa recipe. I made the salmon my own way and served the salsa room temp on the side. I didn't make it up far enough ahead to put in the fridge. I had to substitute white onions for the scallions so I only used 1/2 the amount. I also about doubled the sugar-it was too tart for my taste. I used key lime juice as that's what I had in house. Maybe it's more tart? I also added a splash of the pineapple juice from the can. I used fresh Romas and basil from my garden. I had more dressing than I needed. I had about 1/4 cup leftover.Picture is of my salsa only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fire-Roasted Cherry Tomato Salsa

See what fire-roasting the tomatoes does for this simple salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States