Salmon with Pineapple Tomato Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
The combination of ingredients was not overwhelming to my taste buds, even my dog ate...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Made the salsa for mahimahi. It's a great side bkz you can make ahead of time. Only had dried basil, so under a tablespoon will do. Used more pineapple than listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
This salsa recipe is so delicious- I've used it with mahi mahi and other white fish. I have substituted green onion when I don't have shallots, and honey for the sugar. For a nice kick, add chopped jalapeños to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
We added this after getting a pineapple and ample tomatoes in our Bountiful Basket. The salsa was fresh and flavorful. I would have let it marinate for a while before serving if I had had time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I didn't have shallots so I used chopped red & green onions. I added chopped mangos, peaches, avocado, garlic & the last little splash of OJ. I served it to my parents who enjoyed it, especially since I used of their fresh garden tomatoes! My kids (4, 9, 15) loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ter623
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I liked this salsa recipe. I made the salmon my own way and served the salsa room temp on the side. I didn't make it up far enough ahead to put in the fridge. I had to substitute white onions for the scallions so I only used 1/2 the amount. I also about doubled the sugar-it was too tart for my taste. I used key lime juice as that's what I had in house. Maybe it's more tart? I also added a splash of the pineapple juice from the can. I used fresh Romas and basil from my garden. I had more dressing than I needed. I had about 1/4 cup leftover.Picture is of my salsa only.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
My husband and I love it! I use canned pineapple because it's easy and green onions since our family doesn't like shallots. Our health-conscious friends will love this, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
The salsa was incredible!! I would even make this salsa just to serve with tortilla chips. Definitely keep the salsa cold and as an aside. Everyone in our family ate it up! I did use a white onion instead of a shallot, and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I was a tad bit hesitant about making this for dinner tonight since I was using fresh Alaskan Copper River Salmon and didn't want to risk "screwing up" a great piece of fish. :) However, I realized as long as I cooked the fish properly, I could leave off the salsa if we didn't like it. Mostly, I was unsure about the soy sauce, but decided I really liked it after it sat in the fridge for 20 min or so... especially since we usually add a drizzle of soy sauce to our plain rice anyways. Rather than heat the house or uncover the grill, I chose to cook on the stove. That said, I hope everyone knows to watch the cooking time... 30-40 min could be too long at 375' !! --To enjoy this even more, I eyeballed vs. measuring ingredients. :) Overall, we enjoyed the dish! Thanks Valerie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Awesome dish!!! My husband loved it too:) and he is a super picky eater. Honestly, he doesn't even like salmon.... BUT HE DOES NOW!! yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lbaliva
Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA
Living In: Hilton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Fresh Tomato Salsa

This authentic salsa is bursting with fresh tomatoes, peppers, onions, and lime.

Pecan-Crusted Salmon

What's cooking in Seattle? Jonae's delicious "flying fish."

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States