Salmon with Pecan Honey Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
Easy to make and it was a nice change for salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
We enjoyed this glaze with some of the suggestions of other reviewers. I only used 1/2 cup honey and 1/2 cup of butter. I did forget to add any oil, so the fish got a little burned. As some others said, the salmon flavor was completely masked, even with the reduction of honey, so this recipe is probably not for salmon-lovers. I may take the suggestion of one reviewer and try the glaze on pork chops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I'm not a big fan of fish or honey, but my husband loves both, so I gave it a try. Used part honey, part brown sugar, and a little less butter than called for, but it still turned out great! I was skeptical, but surprised - and my husband loved it! The pecans threw him off, but he was equally surprised at how well he liked them all together. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
This salmon was a nice switch from the usual savoury salmon we eat. The recipe calls for 1.5 lbs of fish and we only had 1 lb of fresh Atlantic salmon, so I tried to modify the sauce ingredients to suit. We baked the salmon instead of pan frying it (just seasoned with a little sea salt and pepper), and cut the sauce ingredients by 1/3. Although the sauce was quite sweet, we liked it with the fish. The only problem we had with it was that once the sauce cooled, it became very gummy and thick. This *could* be attributed to not measuring the sauce ingredients properly though. When making this again, I will make all of the sauce, but decrease the amount of pecans - we liked it on ice cream too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
The glaze was great and I would definitely use it on something else. I didn't think it fit with the salmon. It was too overpoweringly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2004
A VERY good recipe. I cut the butter in half to make it a little less greasy. I also cut the amount of honey in half, doubled the pecans, and added about 1 tablespoon of Cajun mustard. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2004
We loved this recipe! I broiled the salmon seasoned with salt and pepper, it turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
I was so looking forward to this dish, as I like fish and I am a big fan of anything sweet as well. I was disappointed though, as the thick, sweet glaze did not go well together at all with the salmon. I think the excess butter and oil that it was fried in didn't help the taste either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2004
Easy to use fast recipe....I think a 1/2 cup to 3/4 cup of honey might be better....mine turned out a little too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
My husband and I don't eat turkey so I brought this dish to my very southern in-laws for Thanksgiving, which they all scoffed at until they saw this delicious-looking fish. Well they all wanted to try some and we had no leftovers, and the next day, my husband's stepmother's eldery father showed up on my doorstep asking for the recipe. As a side note, I used brown sugar instead of honey with excellent results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States