Salmon with Pecan Honey Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
A wonderful combination of flavors however it overwhelmed the natural flavor of the salmon. I would suggest this recipe on pork tenderloin and it was be soooooo good. It was too much for a fish dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline Jewett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
great my sons loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2007
This recipe actually inspired another recipe which my customers loved. I used Sole fish in stead of Salmon and added a little but of mustard. I served it with Mango-Spinach and Walnut Salad and Basmati Rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This was a simple and delicious recipe. My husband and I enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Wonderful!...I wanted to dress up salmon and this was perfect. I am a very picky eater and I ate it up! My husband thought it was very tasty too. Went great with white cheddar pasta and green beans. It was medium easy to make. I was very impressed...it makes a fancy dinner! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
freakin awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Did not like the extreme sweetness with the salmon. I enjoy salmon and the flavor was lost to overwhelming taste of honey. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2007
This recipe was delicious! After cooking the sauce it helps to let it stand and cool for one minute to let the honey thicken before topping the salmon. This is definitely a recipe that I will cook for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
Soooooooooo good! My favorite Allrecipes recipe so far! I added about 50% more honey because I have a sweet tooth and thought the glaze was delicious without overpowering the flavor of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This is sooo easy and very delicious! I wish I would have taken a picture for the site but we gobbled up all the extras!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States