Salmon with Pecan Honey Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I absolutely loved this dish, although next time I will only use half of the pecans, which I believe that the recipe calls for too much! I only used 12 oz of honey, and I poured the glaze onto each peice on its own plate just before serving. I saw in another person's review that they used the remaining glaze for ice cream, I'm so thinking of trying it. The glaze was just sweet enough, not too overpowering! I even had friends over that enjoyed it! I'm sure this recipe will be a family favorite! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms Toy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
SO easy, SO delicious and SO fattening!!! We cut back a bit on the honey (only because we didn't have enough) as well as the butter and it was still pretty amazing. I served it atop a bed of arugula and couscous which blended perfectly with the sweetness of the glaze; the bitterness of the arugula balanced it. We enjoyed our fish with a nice pinot and impressed everyone at the table including ourselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Super easy, fast, frustration-free. Make sure to ask your fish butcher to remove the skin if you have picky eaters (my husband doesn't like to see the gray on the bottom of the filet). Great for guests who enjoy fish; the sweetness of the sauce is always a pleasant surprise to newcomers! I serve with lightly blanched fresh green beans and plain sweet potatoes. I put butter & brown sugar on the side so everyone can add according to their tastes, since the main dish is so sweet already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I fixed this for my hubby who does not care for salmon very well and he had 2 helpings of this. was VERY good!! will definately save this in my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This was the best salmon I've ever eaten in my life.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AliciaElder
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
We are not a huge seafood family, but this is a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliciaElder

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canby, Oregon, USA
Living In: Fontana, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
this was very good! You really only need 1/2 of the glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
I really liked the glaze, but NOT for salmon. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abi.vett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
OK, but not great. The Salmon turned out OK, but I felt that the glaze was just too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vbjess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States