Salmon with Pecan Honey Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
I baked my Salmon instead of frying it! Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I made this for my husband's welcome home supper when he came back from military training and it's the only salmon recipe I've made since! The only changes I made were using oil instead of butter and switching the pecans for Sliced almonds (we like almonds better). Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Quite good; I used a half cup of butter and honey. It ended up quite think, so we just spooned it over the salmon, which I cooked in tinfoil with lemon and butter. Added spicy mustard, lemon pepper and some paprika, and the end result was not overpoweringly sweet with a bit of a tang.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Knocked a star off this review since the sauce amounts are just way out of proportion to the salmon called for. We used 2T each butter and olive oil for frying the fish (and even this was a generous amount of fat for the fish). Then moved the fish to a warm oven and added about a 1/4C pecans to the same pan and toasted for around 4 minutes over low heat, then added roughly 1/4C honey and 1T butter and cooked a few minutes more before pouring over the fish. Thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
I was surprised when I went to make this last Friday and it wasn't in my all recipes box. We have made this several times and will continue to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I think something is wrong with the quantity of glaze. That is an incredible amount of honey and butter for 4 - 4oz filets! One and one-half sticks of butter and 3/4 cup of honey are almost equal to the mass of the fish. In the photo, there is barely any glaze on the fish. There must have been a lot of leftover glaze. We had 2 lbs. of salmon so we doubled the glaze recipe. I felt like something was amiss when I melted three sticks of butter and a whole bottle of honey into the saucepan, but I dutifully followed the recipe. We had more than half the glaze left over. It is a nice tasting glaze. I'm going to try the leftovers on ice cream. Our impression was that it was not neccesary to flavor the salmon like this. It masks the flavor of the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
I reduced the honey to 3/4 and add 1/4 white balsamic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I think I'd prefer the salmon baked, which is quick to do. The toasted pecan glaze is wonderful, but half of it would be sufficient with the salmon. It would probably be nice with a dash of cayenne in the glaze to add a little spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This was excellent! Only used 3/4 cup honey and 1/2 cup butter. Skipped the oil altogether. Cooked the salmon until it was nice and crispy on the outside. Everyone loved it - thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
My mom and I loved this...my husband thought it was OK, I don't think he liked the sweetness. I made a few changes based on what I had available...I used wahoo instead of salmon, walnuts intead of pecans and I'm sure I used less honey but it's hard to measure that. And I added a small amout of red pepper flakes to make it spicy and sprinkled a tiny bit of cajun seasoning on the fish while it was cooking. It was sweet and spicy...and it was super easy with ingredients most people probably have handy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States