Salmon with Pecan Honey Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
Great recipie. Tossed it together when I came home late from work one night. Wifey thought it was brilliant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I HATE fish but know I need to eat it and want to set a good example for my kids. This is a great recipe for people in the same boat. The honey really takes the fish taste out of it. I actually finished my ENTIRE piece before my fish loving husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2008
This was fantastic! I cooked the pecans in the oven as directed, and then added about 1/2 the honey & pecan mix to the salmon as I cooked it. It turned out wonderful! Although I burned the pecans that were in the skillet with the salmon, they still had wonderful flavor too! Will def make this again!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2008
I have made this cake twice already. It is so moist and the best carrot cake I have EVER had. Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This was so good and so easy!! You can definately cut back on the honey and butter. I added 2 tsp dijon mustard to offset the sweet. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HB2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
I made this recipe adding Dijon mustard. I didn't have spicy mustard as suggested by one other member. I made this for my parents and they loved it! Salmon was strong but the glaze cut that and the mustard cut the sweetness of the glaze. I served with a spring salad which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
The pecans in this dish gave it alot of flavor and a great crunch! I didnt use the veg oil in the pan and used about half the amount of butter. I think it calls for way too much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Very good. It was a little too sweet and syrupy, but I added some spicy mustard as others had suggested and that helped with the sweetness. We really loved it though and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marieclaire0924

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Wow--this was delicious and easy to make to boot. I did substitute olive oil and rubbed some fresh basil and garlic on the salmon before I cooked it. Will make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Excellent... the only change we made was to add a bit of spicy mustard (as suggested), it balanced the sweetness. Served with steamed green beans and red skin potatoes (cubed, boiled, then finished with oil oil and italian seasoning)... Wonderful meal. I could see using this sauce with chicken as well. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcoller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States