Salmon with Pecan Honey Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was really easy to make. The only thing I did different from the original recipes, I cut back on the amount of glaze to put over the salmon. I moreless drizzled the glaze, so the flavors blended beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I make this often. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Easy enough to make, BUT way too sweet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This is delicious, however it's really really sweet. I would cut back on the butter next time, as well as the quantity altogether. Dividing it up amongst the suggested amount of salmon is still way too much glaze for each filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2009
That's a great sauce.........for pancakes!!not for salmon.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Great recipe and flavor. I added lots of garlic powder, per another review.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by daisycoal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Mmm! I added Jack Daniels Spicy Mustard and some red pepper flakes to add some spice. I omitted the pecans for my portion (not a nut fan) and added them for my boyfriend. He enjoyed it and I loved it! I also baked it instead, as I was nervous about cooking it on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
Festive and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cowboyspals
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Eating for 1 is a challenge, some recipes just don't lend themselves to decreasing or even freezing. I bought the most wonderful Salmon from Omaha Steaks and their steak seasoning that has citrus in it. I used that instead of salt/pepper and I excluded the nuts (not a nut person). This was wonderful and the first time I have had Salmon since I was tiny. It was always too fishy or rich, this was a great sweet tooth satisfier! Thanks to the recipe submitter, you made my night. It is so much easier to eat healthy when you have this site as a resource - who knew fish could be fun?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowboyspals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States