Salmon with Mango and Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I rubbed the salmon fillets with ground pepper, paprika and 4-5 cloves of finely minced garlic, just like an earlier review recommended. The taste of garlicy brie cheese was heavenly!! I also substituted a ripe pear for one mango (as I only had one) and it turned out great! I added a pinch of salt and about 1/2 tsp of sugar to the mango/pear mixture as it cooked to enhance the flavours of the fruit. Next time, I would make DOUBLE the amount of mango sauce as it is a terrific topper for basmati rice - maybe it would be even better with a splash of coconut milk? I may also add some finely minced fresh cilantro to the mango mixture the next time I try this. For those of you who are concerned about the amount of fat in the brie cheese, use some light mozzarella cheese instead. This was so refreshing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This recipe is excellent! It has immediately become one of my favorites, and I'll use it again frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Wow!!!! This recipe was great! I cooked this for my parents, grandmother & husband - and they absolutely loved it. I'm a big salmon lover - but this was over the top. The recipe was a snap to follow - not alot of prep time or extra ingredients you had to worry about. And the end result was awesome! The mango really added that something special. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Everyone I've made this dish for has loved it. I usually add a little garlic, fresh ground pepper, and paprika to the salmon before searing, but that's just because my boyfriend is a garlic lover. The recipe is perfect just as it is. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This is a great recipe! I thought the cooking time was way too long, but it was just perfect. The only thing I changed: I cooked the salmon in a non-stick fry pan for 3 minutes a side, then put all the salmon in a pyrex baking dish, followed the directions and covered the dish in tin foil. It was terrific!! and easy! I also cut the rind of the cheese - too bitter for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Fantastic! The salmon turned out perfectly flaked and moist. The brie & fresh mango were perfect compliments! And, best of all, it was so so quick (with very simple ingredients)... will definitely be making again and again!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This recipe is great! Everyone loved it and it was super easy to make. I served it with rice pilaf and the winter fruit salad with lemon poppyseed dressing. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Very easy to prepare and tastes so good! Make sure the mangos are ripe or it will be hard to make the sauce smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PACEGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by L-Iron Chef
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
I thought this turned out just amazing. The mangos were very sweet and refreshing which blended well with the fish and brie softer textures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by L-Iron Chef

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I tried this recipe and was amazed how good it was. The combination of the three ingedients blended together very well and it does not need anything. Easy to make and clean up was quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salmon Mango Bango

See how to make pan-seared salmon with a simple, semi-spicy mango relish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States