Salmon with Mango and Brie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
Very easy to prepare and tastes so good! Make sure the mangos are ripe or it will be hard to make the sauce smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PACEGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
This recipe is great! Everyone loved it and it was super easy to make. I served it with rice pilaf and the winter fruit salad with lemon poppyseed dressing. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
Fantastic! The salmon turned out perfectly flaked and moist. The brie & fresh mango were perfect compliments! And, best of all, it was so so quick (with very simple ingredients)... will definitely be making again and again!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
This is a great recipe! I thought the cooking time was way too long, but it was just perfect. The only thing I changed: I cooked the salmon in a non-stick fry pan for 3 minutes a side, then put all the salmon in a pyrex baking dish, followed the directions and covered the dish in tin foil. It was terrific!! and easy! I also cut the rind of the cheese - too bitter for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
Everyone I've made this dish for has loved it. I usually add a little garlic, fresh ground pepper, and paprika to the salmon before searing, but that's just because my boyfriend is a garlic lover. The recipe is perfect just as it is. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
This was an okay dish. DH said it warmed up very well the next day, so that is definitely a plus. Simple to prepare. Not to sure I would make again, but definitely well worth doing at least once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
Recommend the following changes: *add garlic to pan before adding mangoes *mix in 1 tbsp of brown sugar with the mangoes *season the salmon with ground pepper and kosher salt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
Wow!!!! This recipe was great! I cooked this for my parents, grandmother & husband - and they absolutely loved it. I'm a big salmon lover - but this was over the top. The recipe was a snap to follow - not alot of prep time or extra ingredients you had to worry about. And the end result was awesome! The mango really added that something special. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
This recipe is excellent! It has immediately become one of my favorites, and I'll use it again frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salmon Mango Bango

See how to make pan-seared salmon with a simple, semi-spicy mango relish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States