Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Wow! Loved it!! Only thing I did differently was I grilled it, about 8 minutes each side (skinless Salmon was used). Make sure you spray the grill with Olive oil cook spray. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This recipe is great with ANY kind of fish fillet...try it with scrod.....I place each fillet in large piece of foil,then top with remaining ingredients......20 minutes in oven or on the grill. EZ cleanup...cooks to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I prepare my salmon the same way but I wrap it in foil and cook on the BBQ, doesn't take but a few minutes on each side, very moist, tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Try cooking the salmon at 400 degrees and taking it our after about 12 minutes, depending on thickness of the fillet. I can't believe you can let a salmon sit in an oven for almost half an hour and not ecpect it to dry out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I make this dish all the time, but a bit differently, with the same ingredients. But mine is less messy and is never dry. I put a single piece of salmon on a piece of foil, with a 1/2 tablespoon of butter on the bottom, the same on top on top. I sprinkle Paul Prudhomme's Seafood Medley (a bit spicy), and then put a sprig of fresh dill on top, with a thinly sliced lemon. I then fold it into a tightly sealed packet. You can either put it in a 335 degree oven for about 20-25 minutes, or it can go on the grill. Comes out perfect every time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This is a very handy and fast way to cook salmon. But I like to put some tomato and raspberry salad dressing on it to bake, it already has the oil in the dressing and the tomatoes and raspberry gives it a great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Mclay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Tried this tonight, very very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacks4630

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is a great recipe. I used fresh garlic and I didn't measure either. Fish came out perfect. We served it with mashed potatoes and green beans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I used fresh dill and fresh garlic I wrapped the pan in foil I serve this with rice and fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I used Chinook (King) salmon. It was fast and easy but the lemon juice was overpowering and took away from the salmon. I would cut back to 3-4 T. I prepared this just as instructed except like other reviewers I used fresh garlic that I minced and added the dill to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 438) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States