Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I used Mahi instead of salmon (that's what I already had) and I used fresh chopped garlic instead of garlic powder. I didn't measure any of the ingredients. Turned out great! Very flavorful and an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
One of our favorite salmon recipes. Very flavorful. The kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This is the second time I have made this. Used fresh dill and fresh minced garlic. 20 minutes in the oven and wow!! Will make this again and again for sure. Best salmon I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
A family favorite, my husband raves when I serve this. Super easy, too. I prefer to make it with fresh dill, fresh lemon juice, and fresh garlic, but have enjoyed it as the recipe is written, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was so easy and tasted great. My 3 year old said it was delicious & loved it. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
At first I was a bit skeptical because I never used dill weed before. But it turned out to be GREAT! I grilled on charcoal instead of baked, and did suggestions from the reviews -mix all seasoning with melted butter, use fresh garlic instead of powder- and I don't think it's too lemony or too strong. The flavor simply compliment the salmon. It did soften the strong fishy taste on salmon, but it did not overwhelm the taste of fish. Perfect for fish-beginner or salmon lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I usually always make the recipe exactly as described the 1st time, but adding 1/4 cup butter to a naturally fatty fish...no thanks. Without the butter, this was fantastic! Lost one star just because of the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very nice recipe that we all enjoyed on the grill. I added the seasonings to the melted butter and then drizzled it over the fish. Delish and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
can't go wrong with lemon garlic and dill with salmon! I used minced garlic and topped with capers! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States