Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
I took a previous reviewer's suggestion and mixed the dill with the liquid ingredients. Also, I put the salmon into a handmade tinfoil packet. Both very good ideas. My husband and I both loved salmon this way. Will definitely make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
this is really delicious!!! i already made it twice this week. i followed some of the other suggestions: butter and lemon i did 4tbs each(next time i'll do 2 of olive oil and 2 of butter) and 2 tbs of salt. i also made a little pouch and it was really moist and simply very good. my bf was impressed. i served w/ rice the first time, poured the sauce on top. the second i served w/ steamed veggies and used the extra sauce to toss. it added so much flavor. in one word, delicious. i'm making it for 8ppl tonight, i know they'll love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malonb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I liked this recipe very much and will use it again. Instead of measuring ingredients I just eyed them to what I thought were my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Meh. It was decent, but not a favorite of mine. It was super easy to make though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Not so great. I'm a first time fish eater. I never really liked fish or grew up eating it but I'm trying to eat healthy and thought fish should be in my diet. I tried this recipe because it had such great reviews but for me it was not good at all. My husband, however, devoured it. For me the flavors of dill and lemon were just too tangy and strong. I think I need a heavier sauce to cover the fish smell/taste to adjust my pallet to the new flavor of fish. Tonight I'm trying something different. I'm marinating salmon in a sauce I made up myself. It consists of orange marmalade, Italian dressing, Raspberry vinagarette, and Lipton onion soup mix. I'm hoping the sweet flavors of these ingredients are more appealing. I guess I can't say the lemon/dill salmon was awful because my husband raved about it and ate his plus mine.. but thank you for sharing this recipe anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christaleigh2005

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
i made this for my girlfreind . we both loved it . it was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Really good. Another great, basic recipe is here:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
Just ok for us. It was worth a try, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
very tasty.will make again thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
My friend hates salmon and this is the only time she has liked it. She tells her family that only I can make her salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States