Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
At first I was a bit skeptical because I never used dill weed before. But it turned out to be GREAT! I grilled on charcoal instead of baked, and did suggestions from the reviews -mix all seasoning with melted butter, use fresh garlic instead of powder- and I don't think it's too lemony or too strong. The flavor simply compliment the salmon. It did soften the strong fishy taste on salmon, but it did not overwhelm the taste of fish. Perfect for fish-beginner or salmon lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I usually always make the recipe exactly as described the 1st time, but adding 1/4 cup butter to a naturally fatty fish...no thanks. Without the butter, this was fantastic! Lost one star just because of the butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Very nice recipe that we all enjoyed on the grill. I added the seasonings to the melted butter and then drizzled it over the fish. Delish and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
can't go wrong with lemon garlic and dill with salmon! I used minced garlic and topped with capers! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sberrystephcake

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Port Orange, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I love this dish. We've been making it in our family for ages. Except I usually season the fish, squeeze a fresh lemon on top and then place chunks of butter on the fish, put it in foil and stick it on the grill for 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I'd personally give this 5 stars! But, my children (who ALL LOVE salmon) just said it was "ok". (BTW, it was ALL eaten.) I used a large salmon fillet with skin on 1 side, so it took about 5 minutes longer to cook. Took advice from others and put dill in butter and used 2 cloves fresh garlic. LOVE IT! LOVE IT! LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIANAYUM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
The amount of lemon juice in this recipe is out of control. I used about 1 tsp. and was pleased. I'd much rather add fresh lemon juice at the table. Also, I think 25 minutes is too long. My fillets were done at 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Best salmon I've ever made. I mixed the seasonings with the butter before drizzling over the salmon. In the past I've added the melted butter mixture after I take it out of the oven, but this was the moistest salmon I've ever baked so I'll now add it before baking. I omitted the lemon juice and it was still great tasting. I look forward to trying more recipes from this cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karebair
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I make this now twice a month - I can't get enough of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States