Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I've used a similar recipe for ages, and I love it. For light summer fare, season the salmon itself with the salt, pepper, and garlic, place a few sprigs of fresh dillweed on top of the fillet, and lay lemon slices on top of it all, drizzle lightly with safflower or olive oil, wrap the whole thing in foil, and then bake or grill, and serve with a nice light dilled cucumber salad.... be careful not to overcook the salmon, at most altitutes 20 minutes is plenty, 25 may be needed above 5000 feet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZSRT8
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
simple, easy, tasty. perfect mindless recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
A favorite with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
It is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Hayes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Just made this for my family. It was not to our liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Easy, quick, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Childofchaos
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Wonderful! I mixed the dill with the Garlic butter as some reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Childofchaos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
LOVE this recipe! It is extremely quick and easy but like everyone said before me, I would mix the dill in with the butter and lemon before putting it on the salmon. Otherwise you end up with a whole lot of dill. Using fresh garlic rather than garlic powder also adds a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rockymtnlady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
yummy! I added a teaspoon of minced garlic to the top of each filet as well and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I followed the instructions exactly and cooked for 22 minutes. It was fantastic! The only change I would make next time is to use less butter. Very savory and yummy - a new staple in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States