Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
talapia is good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I cooked Salmon and Ribs for a party last night.. had 12 filets and none were left.. I can't tell you what they tasted like, I didn't get any... based on that, I'm giving 4 stars.. I used olive oil rather than butter.. Made 6 racks of Ribs too and any leftovers were taken by my guests.. Either, everyone was really hungry, or I'm a heck of a good cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
LOVE this: My way is to use 4 tablespoons of lemon juice instead of 5. And DEFINITELY use fresh garlic! Makes a huge difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennnysensei

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
This had way too much sauce. I would cut it in half. I also used fresh garlic and my salmon turned out dry. I would cut 10 mins off my cooking time. I did like the flavors so I would make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This is pretty classic for almost any kind of fish. People seem to think that the more off-the-wall the ingredients are, the more "classy" the dish is. In the process, they seem to forget that the simple often trumps the "elegant." I make this dish myself, on the stovetop. It isn't precisely the same. Most important is NOT to add the dill to the fish while it's cooking. Garlic should also wait until near the end, to avoid burning it. Dredge thick salmon filets in flour. Avoid the sides as much as possible. Put into a frypan, skin side down, with melted butter, let sit, without being messed around with, until the bottom feels firm to the spatula and browning is visible. (I'm partial to the crisped browned skin.) Turn it carefully (two oiled spatulas help here), and repeat the cooking on the other side. As it cooks, the butter becomes browned butter, which is lovely. (If you want the taste of melted butter, add some at the very end of cooking, but not too much.) By watching the color of the sides, you can know when it's done. The color should be uniformly pale pink, rather than the almost-gelatinous darker color. It is then done. Remove to a plate. After that, squeeze lemon juice into the pan, scraping off all the browned bits. This reduces and strengthens the flavor of the juice, and brings those flavorful bits to your plate. Pour the liquid over the fish, sprinkle with dill (fresh or dried), and it's done. Use lemon or lime, garlic and dill to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chapala, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Barry liked it. I substituted olive oil for butter. would like to use a fresh dried dill. Mine was pretty powdery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Loved it- lemony taste and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maggiecp
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
this was phenomenal. I made this for my husband (who is a salmon FREAK) and he said it was the best he had eaten in a long time. I served it with garlic couscous, and roasted asparagus with fresh garlic and a few squeezes of lemon. Definitely use less lemon juice in the recipe, and add the dill to the lemon, butter, and garlic sauce before you poor on the salmon. Some people wrote in their reviews that 20 minutes was enough, it wasn't for me, I had a really thick cut so PLEASE don't commit yourself to a cooking time, you really just have to keep checking it. Salmon should be cooked until you can flake it apart with a fork....if you under cook salmon it is off putting, but if you over cook it, you've basically ruined your dish, and a nice piece of fish. thanks for the recipe! I will use this often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiecp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wakefield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
A wonderful dish this truly is! I did cut back on the amount of butter and added in garlic, 2 T of fresh lemon juice, 1 garlic clove chopped up and also fresh chopped dill. I did not use a lot of dill after reading what other reviewers posted, just 1 tsp plus a little more (eyeball the amount) and I also mixed it with the lemon butter sauce before pouring it all over the salmon. The salmon was placed on a foil and after I poured the sauce over it I folded the aluminum tightly and baked 350 degrees for 25 minutes. The salmon came out sooooo moist, flaky, tasty, full of flavor, nothing overpowering. You can play with the amount of dill, lemon juice, etc., so the tastes suits you. I am glad I did cut back on the lemon juice and fresh dill. I also made a dill sauce (from this website) which I served alongside the salmon to dip in and I also made this with mushroom rice pilaf (from this website) with sauteed veggies. A very healthy and tasty dish. a winner and keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Much saucier than expected. Little less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States