Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Forgot to use dill and just used a few shakes of garlic powder. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
geat just as is - tented it in foil in barbecue at 400 F plus for 35 min on top rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Love this dish. My husband used to hate salmon, but he asked for me to cook this recipe once a week! I serve with brown rice and drizzle the butter/ lemon over it. Easy, fast, tasty every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This was the first time I'd ever made salmon. Nervous! It was very simple, and tasted very good. I marinated the salmon for about 2 hours in the fridge in a mixture of butter, lemon juice (4 Tbsp), dill and 2 cloves of minced fresh garlic. My cooking time was actually 35 minutes; I checked it at 20, 25 and 30 minutes. The texture was just right: moist and flaky. I had added the marinade to the pan while cooking, and after done, spooned the sauce over the filets. As a side, I made couscous and also added in some of the sauce, plus additional fresh lemon juice. Overall, everything was good, but a bit under-flavored. Next time, I'll make a much bigger batch of marinade and add capers as well. Very simple and easy, and I appreciate the recipe! Also served parmesan asparagus, tomato slices, lemon quarters and muscadine wine, and not a bit was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
I used fresh minced dill I had growing on the porch and mixed all of the ingredients more like a marinade.....letting the salmon sit in a freezer bag of it in the fridge for a few hours (flipping occasionally) before placing it on a foil covered charcoal grill. The grill was high heat, direct for 13 minutes. I did not disturb the fish at all as it cooked. It had a beautiful brown crunchy crust on the bottom and was delicious. My husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
A little too dill-y for me but my boyfriend loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Great easy recipe- I add a dash of basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyelm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Bland. All that butter and no flavor. How disappointing. I have made much better salmon. It was moist, but other than that flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsJames
Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
I've used a similar recipe for ages, and I love it. For light summer fare, season the salmon itself with the salt, pepper, and garlic, place a few sprigs of fresh dillweed on top of the fillet, and lay lemon slices on top of it all, drizzle lightly with safflower or olive oil, wrap the whole thing in foil, and then bake or grill, and serve with a nice light dilled cucumber salad.... be careful not to overcook the salmon, at most altitutes 20 minutes is plenty, 25 may be needed above 5000 feet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AZSRT8
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
simple, easy, tasty. perfect mindless recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 416) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States