Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I averaged the rating for us - one of us loved it (5 star) and the other didn't (1 star). If you really like the taste of salmon, this is a recipe for you as the very light butter/dill flavor really does it justice. One thing, watch the time as our filets cooked in about 19 minutes. Very pretty presentation though, with the green from the dill being lightly browned on top of the pink fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was pretty good. Next time I'll try adding onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Good recipe. Mix the dill in with the butter sauce and use a little less lemon than the recipe calls for. I also added some fresh sprigs of dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Awesome and simple! I left out the butter and salt and it was STILL delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
This was an easy, elegant and excellent recipe - used with a fresh side (fillet) of a wild Alaskan salmon. I just made a couple of changes. Cooked the fish at 375. I used less butter, and made it a combination of butter and olive oil. I omitted the garlic powder - just didn't have it. What I really liked was substituting fresh dill for the dried. After I baked the fish for 15 minutes, I removed it, basted it, and sprinkled it with finely chopped fresh dill, before cooking the remaining time. Serve with lemon wedges. (Went nicely with quinoa pilaf, and an excellent green beans amandine with sliced red pepper that I found at food.com.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
This was great. Used fresh dill - mixed into butter as others suggested and fresh garlic, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
Forgot to use dill and just used a few shakes of garlic powder. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sskemble

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
geat just as is - tented it in foil in barbecue at 400 F plus for 35 min on top rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Love this dish. My husband used to hate salmon, but he asked for me to cook this recipe once a week! I serve with brown rice and drizzle the butter/ lemon over it. Easy, fast, tasty every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This was the first time I'd ever made salmon. Nervous! It was very simple, and tasted very good. I marinated the salmon for about 2 hours in the fridge in a mixture of butter, lemon juice (4 Tbsp), dill and 2 cloves of minced fresh garlic. My cooking time was actually 35 minutes; I checked it at 20, 25 and 30 minutes. The texture was just right: moist and flaky. I had added the marinade to the pan while cooking, and after done, spooned the sauce over the filets. As a side, I made couscous and also added in some of the sauce, plus additional fresh lemon juice. Overall, everything was good, but a bit under-flavored. Next time, I'll make a much bigger batch of marinade and add capers as well. Very simple and easy, and I appreciate the recipe! Also served parmesan asparagus, tomato slices, lemon quarters and muscadine wine, and not a bit was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 422) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States