Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I love salmon, and this recipe is really easy and quick to make. I usually don't melt my butter, I just put pats of butter on top of the salmon after I've seasoned it. Turns out really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I really liked this salmon! However I did make a couple of minor changes to the recipe to ensure moist, flavorful filets (which is why I'm rating it 4 instead of 5 stars). I substituted freshly minced garlic for the garlic powder (which I think made a big difference), mixed in the dried dill with the butter sauce as per other reviewers' suggestions, and I placed a lemon slice on top of each filet before baking. Also, instead of baking the fish directly in the baking dish, I wrapped it in foil so that the sauce stayed put, instead of running down to the bottom of the pan. With these few modifications, this was a very tasty and easy meal! I think the original recipe would yield good fish, but this turned it up a notch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
A great way to make salmon. I added a little more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
It was nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Great quick and easy salmon! I used fresh dill and garlic and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
I don't like seafood and never liked salmon before I tried this recipe. It's so simple and delicious! It's part of our regular rotation now. Even our picky kids eat it. I serve it with herb and butter rice (from the package) and fresh roasted asparagus. It's an easy weeknight meal! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alamogordo, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
After I followed some of the suggestions and halved the dill and lemon juice and baked it covered, it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Delicious, quick and easy! A great weeknight dinner. I too used 1 clove fresh garlic instead. I prefer to cook my fish at 400 for about 15-20 mins. depending on size of cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Super easy and very flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight and thought it was good but felt that it was more butter sauce then needed even for 3 pounds of salmon that I made. I also added the dill and garlic to the butter sauce. I Think I would also try using this with oil next time instead of butter to keep it a little healthier and less greasy. I also used fresh dill instead of dried. Overall, pretty easy to use and makes for a nice complement to fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meowmix318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States