Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
I have been making salmon with these ingredients for years, except I make it in the microwave, in a covered dish, for about eight minutes for 1 lb. of filets. I serve it with pasta and steamed leeks. For years it's been my quick meal for family, but lately I've served it to company and gotten rave reviews. If you're really in a hurry, dried dill works fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Harriet Lyons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
This was delicious and so easy. I mixed all of the ingredients in the melted butter, poured everything over the salmon and baked in foil for 30 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I wrapped each pieces of fish in foil with seasoning and small pad of butter to put on the grill. It was awesome. Great for taking to BQ's when it's BYOM. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I have done this recipe it deserved 5 stars but not done with ANY SALMON. Red Sockeye, Norwegian and Atlantic salmons are the best. Miqua from Ca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Love this recipe!! I made it for my boyfriends' birthday dinner. He and I both were impressed. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Wow! Loved it!! Only thing I did differently was I grilled it, about 8 minutes each side (skinless Salmon was used). Make sure you spray the grill with Olive oil cook spray. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This recipe is great with ANY kind of fish fillet...try it with scrod.....I place each fillet in large piece of foil,then top with remaining ingredients......20 minutes in oven or on the grill. EZ cleanup...cooks to perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I prepare my salmon the same way but I wrap it in foil and cook on the BBQ, doesn't take but a few minutes on each side, very moist, tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Try cooking the salmon at 400 degrees and taking it our after about 12 minutes, depending on thickness of the fillet. I can't believe you can let a salmon sit in an oven for almost half an hour and not ecpect it to dry out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I make this dish all the time, but a bit differently, with the same ingredients. But mine is less messy and is never dry. I put a single piece of salmon on a piece of foil, with a 1/2 tablespoon of butter on the bottom, the same on top on top. I sprinkle Paul Prudhomme's Seafood Medley (a bit spicy), and then put a sprig of fresh dill on top, with a thinly sliced lemon. I then fold it into a tightly sealed packet. You can either put it in a 335 degree oven for about 20-25 minutes, or it can go on the grill. Comes out perfect every time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States