Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Great flavor! I followed the recipe amounts exactly (I hate when people rate a recipe that they didn't follow) I did take the advice of other reviewers and put the dill in the butter and wrapped in foil. Absolutely delicious and will make this for my family again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Everyone enjoyed it, including two picky kids. A classic salmon dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Emily
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This fish was very tasty. I think the amount of lemon and dill are perfect together, although the dill is a little strong. Maybe 2/3 of a Tablespoon would be better. We bought a pound and a half of fish so the cooking time was perfect, it was very flaky but not dry. I love salmon and this is one of my favorite quick seafood dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Carter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by n00dles
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Made this for the first time today. Super easy. Added less lemon as per suggestions. Came out delicious! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Excellent! If you're making a larger fillet, be sure to go easy on the lemon juice -- if you try to double the recipe, the salmon will be overly tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I substituted limes for lemons and just barely eked out 4 Tblsps. from the limes but it was enough. When I sprinkled the dill over the salmon it seemed like a lot but it was really good. Thanks for an easy and tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Pretty good, kind of plain-tasting. I was only making two fillets so I didn't measure anything, just mixed in what looked like the right amount. As some other reviewers recommended, I baked the fish in separate foil packets. This worked, but my thinner fillet ended up overcooked and chewy - hard to tell when it's done if you have to open a packet to check. So I'm not sure I liked this method, if I make it again I'll just try a baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
My husband and I loved this recipe! I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding the dill weed into the butter mixture. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I made this as is and really enjoyed it. Will try fresh dill next time and mixing it with in the better. Super quick and easy with some grean beans and sauted mushrooms - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Antonio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States