Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
Do add the dill to the lemon butter sauce and use fresh garlic if you have it. I put thin slices of lemon on the salmon for a nice look and some extra lemon flavor. It works well to wrap it all in foil to keep in all the sauce. 20 minutes was enough cooking time. Serve with rice to soak up the tasty sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
390 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I needed a quick and easy recipe and this fit the bill. Used a few tablespoons of olive oil instead of butter, a few teaspoons of lime instead of lemon juice, and fresh pressed garlic instead of the powder. Healthy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
263 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLASTRA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
Very good recipe. This is one of the recipes that we use for salmon on a regular basis. Definitely follow the advice of another reviewer and add the dill to the butter sauce. It enhances the flavor and looks much better. Thanks for the post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
182 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I agree with mixing the dill in with the butter/lemon juice. I found that the fish comes out much less dry if you wrap the dish in aluminum foil and bake for 20 minutes. Also, you will want to use only half a tablespoon of dill or it's too overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2005
It was good, but I would definitelty mix the dill in with the butter sauce itself. Otherwise you just have a thick coating of dill on top of the salmon, which can be off-putting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
My fiance & I liked this but thought that the lemon was a little strong. I would reduce to maybe 4 tbsp. Also, instead of the 1/4 cup butter I used 3 tbsp light margarine + 1 tbsp fat-free sour cream (would recommend this). I also went light on the dill because 1 tbsp seemed like a lot. I would make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILY052005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Really worked well, though I used much less butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2006
This was my first time making fish and it turned out delicious. My boyfriend loves it and askes for it every week. It's very simple and doesn't require a whole lot of ingredients. A must try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish. Our 6-year old and 3-year old had a different opinion. I will make it again, but will reduce the lemon juice. Thanks for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
A wonderful dish this truly is! I did cut back on the amount of butter and added in garlic, 2 T of fresh lemon juice, 1 garlic clove chopped up and also fresh chopped dill. I did not use a lot of dill after reading what other reviewers posted, just 1 tsp plus a little more (eyeball the amount) and I also mixed it with the lemon butter sauce before pouring it all over the salmon. The salmon was placed on a foil and after I poured the sauce over it I folded the aluminum tightly and baked 350 degrees for 25 minutes. The salmon came out sooooo moist, flaky, tasty, full of flavor, nothing overpowering. You can play with the amount of dill, lemon juice, etc., so the tastes suits you. I am glad I did cut back on the lemon juice and fresh dill. I also made a dill sauce (from this website) which I served alongside the salmon to dip in and I also made this with mushroom rice pilaf (from this website) with sauteed veggies. A very healthy and tasty dish. a winner and keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States