Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
After I followed some of the suggestions and halved the dill and lemon juice and baked it covered, it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Delicious, quick and easy! A great weeknight dinner. I too used 1 clove fresh garlic instead. I prefer to cook my fish at 400 for about 15-20 mins. depending on size of cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Super easy and very flavorful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Made this for dinner tonight and thought it was good but felt that it was more butter sauce then needed even for 3 pounds of salmon that I made. I also added the dill and garlic to the butter sauce. I Think I would also try using this with oil next time instead of butter to keep it a little healthier and less greasy. I also used fresh dill instead of dried. Overall, pretty easy to use and makes for a nice complement to fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meowmix318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Very good I used half tbs lemon and half tbs dill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I thought this was great. I had two pounds of salmon, but I didn't quite double the other ingredients. I used 6 TBS of butter, 6 TBS of lemon juice, a heaping TBS of dill, and two cloves of chopped garlic which I mixed together. I got a lot of compliments. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I averaged the rating for us - one of us loved it (5 star) and the other didn't (1 star). If you really like the taste of salmon, this is a recipe for you as the very light butter/dill flavor really does it justice. One thing, watch the time as our filets cooked in about 19 minutes. Very pretty presentation though, with the green from the dill being lightly browned on top of the pink fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was pretty good. Next time I'll try adding onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Good recipe. Mix the dill in with the butter sauce and use a little less lemon than the recipe calls for. I also added some fresh sprigs of dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Awesome and simple! I left out the butter and salt and it was STILL delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States