Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Esmee Williams
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was super easy and delicious. I cut back on the amount of lemon and omitted the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This was delicious! The flavor combinations worked so well together. I tend to do a lot of eyeballing when cooking, so didn't follow this recipe exactly, but mine turned out amazing and I'll be making it again. One thing I did differently - I just dropped pats of butter all over the salmon instead of pre-melting it, figuring it would melt quick enough once in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was pretty good, but next time, I think I'll increase the flavoring or choose a different type of salmon. I used sockeye salmon filets, and I could hardly taste the seasoning because of the strength of the fish. Maybe this recipe would work better with king or coho salmon, which are milder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plover, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I have made this twice. I cut the amount of lemon in half the second time and it is just a wonderful, easy meal for a work night or a rainy night when you can't grill. I serve with rice pilaf, steamed veggies and salad. My 5 year old even loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
yummmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
I love salmon, and this recipe is really easy and quick to make. I usually don't melt my butter, I just put pats of butter on top of the salmon after I've seasoned it. Turns out really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I really liked this salmon! However I did make a couple of minor changes to the recipe to ensure moist, flavorful filets (which is why I'm rating it 4 instead of 5 stars). I substituted freshly minced garlic for the garlic powder (which I think made a big difference), mixed in the dried dill with the butter sauce as per other reviewers' suggestions, and I placed a lemon slice on top of each filet before baking. Also, instead of baking the fish directly in the baking dish, I wrapped it in foil so that the sauce stayed put, instead of running down to the bottom of the pan. With these few modifications, this was a very tasty and easy meal! I think the original recipe would yield good fish, but this turned it up a notch. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sydney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
A great way to make salmon. I added a little more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
It was nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Great quick and easy salmon! I used fresh dill and garlic and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States