Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I prepare my salmon the same way but I wrap it in foil and cook on the BBQ, doesn't take but a few minutes on each side, very moist, tender and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Try cooking the salmon at 400 degrees and taking it our after about 12 minutes, depending on thickness of the fillet. I can't believe you can let a salmon sit in an oven for almost half an hour and not ecpect it to dry out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
I make this dish all the time, but a bit differently, with the same ingredients. But mine is less messy and is never dry. I put a single piece of salmon on a piece of foil, with a 1/2 tablespoon of butter on the bottom, the same on top on top. I sprinkle Paul Prudhomme's Seafood Medley (a bit spicy), and then put a sprig of fresh dill on top, with a thinly sliced lemon. I then fold it into a tightly sealed packet. You can either put it in a 335 degree oven for about 20-25 minutes, or it can go on the grill. Comes out perfect every time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
This is a very handy and fast way to cook salmon. But I like to put some tomato and raspberry salad dressing on it to bake, it already has the oil in the dressing and the tomatoes and raspberry gives it a great flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Mclay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Tried this tonight, very very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacks4630

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
This is a great recipe. I used fresh garlic and I didn't measure either. Fish came out perfect. We served it with mashed potatoes and green beans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
I used fresh dill and fresh garlic I wrapped the pan in foil I serve this with rice and fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I used Chinook (King) salmon. It was fast and easy but the lemon juice was overpowering and took away from the salmon. I would cut back to 3-4 T. I prepared this just as instructed except like other reviewers I used fresh garlic that I minced and added the dill to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tipton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This was simply amazing. I reduced the lemon to 3T and the butter to 3T (I had 2 small pieces of salmon)and wrapped in foil to keep moist. I took some of the other reviewers advice and mixed the dill in with the butter sauce and also added 2 cloves of minced garlic. Superdelicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blackbottomcupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
I haven't been in a kitchen much, but due to a pretty serious relationship (and turning 20) I decided it was time to try some things out. This recipe was great and so easy to follow, even for a beginner! My boyfriend and I loved it, the salmon was so tender it fell apart the minute we bit in :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States