Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Barry liked it. I substituted olive oil for butter. would like to use a fresh dried dill. Mine was pretty powdery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Loved it- lemony taste and all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by maggiecp
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
this was phenomenal. I made this for my husband (who is a salmon FREAK) and he said it was the best he had eaten in a long time. I served it with garlic couscous, and roasted asparagus with fresh garlic and a few squeezes of lemon. Definitely use less lemon juice in the recipe, and add the dill to the lemon, butter, and garlic sauce before you poor on the salmon. Some people wrote in their reviews that 20 minutes was enough, it wasn't for me, I had a really thick cut so PLEASE don't commit yourself to a cooking time, you really just have to keep checking it. Salmon should be cooked until you can flake it apart with a fork....if you under cook salmon it is off putting, but if you over cook it, you've basically ruined your dish, and a nice piece of fish. thanks for the recipe! I will use this often :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maggiecp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stratham, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Wakefield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
A wonderful dish this truly is! I did cut back on the amount of butter and added in garlic, 2 T of fresh lemon juice, 1 garlic clove chopped up and also fresh chopped dill. I did not use a lot of dill after reading what other reviewers posted, just 1 tsp plus a little more (eyeball the amount) and I also mixed it with the lemon butter sauce before pouring it all over the salmon. The salmon was placed on a foil and after I poured the sauce over it I folded the aluminum tightly and baked 350 degrees for 25 minutes. The salmon came out sooooo moist, flaky, tasty, full of flavor, nothing overpowering. You can play with the amount of dill, lemon juice, etc., so the tastes suits you. I am glad I did cut back on the lemon juice and fresh dill. I also made a dill sauce (from this website) which I served alongside the salmon to dip in and I also made this with mushroom rice pilaf (from this website) with sauteed veggies. A very healthy and tasty dish. a winner and keeper in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Much saucier than expected. Little less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooklynsurecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topsfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
very easy. so for simplicity it definitely deserves 5 stars. I am only giving it 4 because it wasn't out of this world, but it was quick & delicious! my husband loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UptownChef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is SO easy and SO delicious! What else can I say?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesa Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Fabulous recipe! I made it on larger scale, 20 pounds of fish, and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScrapTiffany

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Seldovia, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I recommend less butter (by half) and more garlic powder and rosemary sprigs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States