Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was super easy and my family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John & Christine

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seal Beach, California, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Wonderful! Since I am the only fish eater in the house, I reduced the recipe to 1 serving. I love Salmon, and I had corn and brockley with it. I used the remaining Butter-Lemon in the baking pan for the vegetables. Since I am a low sodium heart patient, I omitted the added salt, and used Smart Balance spread instead of butter. It was super easy for me to make, and I loved the flavor. Since my Salmon is frozen and individually wrapped, it makes it very easy for me to do single portions for just myself when I feel like having fish. A bonus was the wife was having shrimp for her lunch with brockley. So she wasn't bothered by the aroma of my fish baking. As a rank amateur cook, this is one of my new favorite recipes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonny Edmonds

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This is an AWESOME "marinade" for any kind of fish. I was looking for a recipe for some yummy cod I picked up. Was tired of the cheesy, drenched in cream, or bread crumb coated recipes. I happened upon this FRESH, DELICIOUS recipe and was so very happy! LOVE IT! Thanks for sharing. Alternate: sub olive oil for butter, used 1 tsp minced garlic with lemon juice and oil, used FRESH dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is so easy and SO good! I just mixed the proportions of butter and lemon from the recipe, then sprinkled on the dill, garlic powder, sea salt and pepper. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rubydog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
A nice, simple way to bake salmon. Turns out perfectly every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
I used Mahi instead of salmon (that's what I already had) and I used fresh chopped garlic instead of garlic powder. I didn't measure any of the ingredients. Turned out great! Very flavorful and an easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
One of our favorite salmon recipes. Very flavorful. The kids loved it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This is the second time I have made this. Used fresh dill and fresh minced garlic. 20 minutes in the oven and wow!! Will make this again and again for sure. Best salmon I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
A family favorite, my husband raves when I serve this. Super easy, too. I prefer to make it with fresh dill, fresh lemon juice, and fresh garlic, but have enjoyed it as the recipe is written, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
This was so easy and tasted great. My 3 year old said it was delicious & loved it. I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 413) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States