Salmon with Lemon and Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by n00dles
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
Made this for the first time today. Super easy. Added less lemon as per suggestions. Came out delicious! Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
Excellent! If you're making a larger fillet, be sure to go easy on the lemon juice -- if you try to double the recipe, the salmon will be overly tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
I substituted limes for lemons and just barely eked out 4 Tblsps. from the limes but it was enough. When I sprinkled the dill over the salmon it seemed like a lot but it was really good. Thanks for an easy and tasty dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Pretty good, kind of plain-tasting. I was only making two fillets so I didn't measure anything, just mixed in what looked like the right amount. As some other reviewers recommended, I baked the fish in separate foil packets. This worked, but my thinner fillet ended up overcooked and chewy - hard to tell when it's done if you have to open a packet to check. So I'm not sure I liked this method, if I make it again I'll just try a baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
My husband and I loved this recipe! I followed the recipe exactly with the exception of adding the dill weed into the butter mixture. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I made this as is and really enjoyed it. Will try fresh dill next time and mixing it with in the better. Super quick and easy with some grean beans and sauted mushrooms - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Antonio

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
There was either too much dill or too much lemon for us. It was better in the thicker sections. My husband does not want me to make it again, but it's not that bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
I love this recipe! I'm on a low FODMAP diet for health reasons, and I'm always looking for tasty and safe recipes I can enjoy with my family. Since garlic is prohibited for me, I simply replaced the garlic powder with a squeeze of garlic-infused olive oil to make it safe for me to eat. Otherwise, I didn't change a thing. It was a big hit with my family, and I will definitely be making this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This salmon recipe was delicious. A wonderful dish to make any night of the week. I followed the recipe as is, except I used fresh garlic. I also took a suggestion from another review and added the dill to the lemon butter sauce. Turned out great. Very tasty, and just the right amount of buttery. This says a lot because I don't like fish all that much, but I'd recommend this to anyone. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
Turned out incredibly moist and delicious. Our favorite of the many Salmon recipes we have tried so far. As others recommended, I wrapped my filets in aluminum foil and baked for only about 15 minutes and that was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States