Salmon with Fruit Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Caroline C
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
The salsa could have benefitted from a little lime juice and snipped cilantro, but other than that, this was pretty good. Oh, I use the '10mins per inch thickness' for baking salmon, and it turned out perfectly. Thanks, Tawnea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
Absolutely loved it!!! The salsa was so delicious- added extra jalapenos to one half and left the other half without because my brother can't stand spicy food. I prefered the spicier version. Definately will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2004
Salmon had a good taste out of the oven with the lemon, but I thought the salsa had a weird flavor. Probably won't make again unless I get a better recipe for fruit salsa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
i found the salsa to be a little hot for my taste but the salmon was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASSIVEMO1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
I loved this, I used Troucons of Salmon because I found other Salmon very expensive. It was extremely easy to do, I found I could do it in the 20 minutes it took to cook the fish. To make it look nicer, I moulded to rice into circle blocks using a cooking ring, then I put the salsa on top pileing like a pyramid and placed the salmon next to it, with the slice of Lemon over the wider part of the salmon. Everyone commented on how nice it looked and how tasty it was. I thought the Salsa would of been better with more flavours, but the mix of peppers and pineapple made the flavour interesting and light. I used Grapfruit Juice instead of Pineapple Juice. It perfect served only just slightly hot on a hot day when you don't really want a hot and heavy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2003
This one was great. Light and very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2002
My husband said I should always make the salmon like this. The salsa is very good on the salmon and would probably be good on chicken or pork, which I will try in the future for variety. With the leftover salsa I found myself putting it on a ritz cracker as a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2002
I didn't bake the salmon but prepared it in my stovetop smoker. The salsa was an excellent accompaniment! Added a little cilantro. Good recipe to use for grilled salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA

Displaying results 51-58 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States