Salmon with Fruit Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by LUNASCOMET
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I followed the recipe and it came out perfect. Easy and healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUNASCOMET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Didn't care for the salsa; the tomato doesn't blend well with peppers and pineapple. the whole salsa doesn't have enough in common with the seasoning on the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShelbyLyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Added mango to the salsa and it was yummy. Overall I loved the combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adrianna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
My boyfriend and I both really enjoyed this receipe. I also added cilantro and avocado to add extra flavor. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
AMAZING!!! this fruit salsa should be put on everything you make. incidentally - i put 1/4 cup of mango in the salsa, and only one garlic clove, and instead of 1/2 cup of pineapple juice, i just wrung out the pineapple over it. (i had hollowed it out for the most part by picking at it while i cooked)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Wayyyy to much kick for me! I couldn't taste the sweetness for all the hotness. I wasted a good piece of salmon on this recipe : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made the salsa with a different recipe for the salmon. Very good and tasty (I used canned pineapple tidbits - for convenience and that's what I had in my pantry).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
A very fresh and healthy tasting dish. I've made this twice now and the first time i was a little nervous of using 2 jalapeños because my mom really can't do spicy food so I only used one and absolutely no spice or heat could be tasted. The second time i used both jalapeños and its was MUCH better. The heat really wasn't much but it was just enough to give the dish a little zing. Will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Jalapeno's are expensive and hard to find here in Singapore, so I used Green Chiles, and added Cilantro, nice taste, will try with fresh mango next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
My mistakes. Too hot salsa. I used lime instead of lemon. Bad idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States