Salmon with Fruit Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Made this for supper last night, and it got rave reviews. The salsa adds a nice pop of flavor. Very light and flavorful and is a definite keeper. And to add to the easiness, I used canned pineapple instead of fresh and was able to use the juice from the can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I like spicy/hot foods, but combination of ingredients in salsa just didn't blend well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
This was very tasty, although I would recommend covering and not cooking as long! The salsa was great although kids didn't feel the same. Cliantro and watermellon were added with less jalap. A nice change of pace for salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I dont like fish usually, but this was good. Made but didnt eat the salsa. I made 2 foil packets and added the lemon, rosemary, salt, pepper, and some Mrs Dash. Forgot the water. Cooked for 30 minutes at 350 and it was cooked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
the salsa was delicious but it was not my favorite way to eat salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mvendetti
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Delicious! Awesome blend of hot salmon with cool salsa - takes like the beach at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mvendetti
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
That salsa is YUMMY!! I followed recipe exactly. Recipe did not say cover or not to cover salmon. I chose to cover and I probably cooked to long, but was moist and tangy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sunshine71

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Loved the salmon part of recipe (fresh rosemary and lemon) but didn't care for salsa.....the flavor of jalapeño is overwhelming and the overall salsa flavor is not bold enough to mask the strong wild salmon taste. Tomatoes weren't listed in initial ingredients so I substituted a can of rotel...ugh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Super good. Yes to adding avocado and mango. I also used a can of chunk pineapple and the juice from there. 2 tomatoes, only 1/4 cup total of red/yellow pepper. I substituted the jalapeno (didn't have any) with tabasco ... won't do that again. Use jalapeno. And, just before serving I took the salmon out and fried it in the frying pan, I like the edge a bit crispy. Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Excellent, delicioso, I added salt and pepper to the salsa, but the recipe is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States