Salmon with Fruit Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
the fish was good, but the salsa was outstanding !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tashi123
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I made this for dinner on Mother's Day, and my entire family loved it! I used fresh pineapple and mango, and used a little box of pineapple/mango juice. I followed the recipe exactly, except that I added that mango and used only 3/4 of a jalapeno. (I don't like spicy food very much and was nervous it would be too spicy. I left some jalapeno on the side for my dad to add extra spice to his.) I baked it for 30 minutes uncovered, and then left it in the oven for a few extra minutes with the oven turned off. I served it with farro and baked broccoli. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by emily
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Very good. I followed the recipe exactly and it was delicious. Really hard to screw up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
actually 5+ ... I made this for dinner Thursday night and it was sooooo good. I ended up having unexpected company and they loved it too. I mixed the salsa together let sit for a while, and at the end ended up throwing in an avacado and some cilrento. Have added to my favorites and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Our whole family loved this recipe! It is very hot with the jalapenos but we thought it was fantastic and the pineapple gave it just a little sweet with the spicy. I really wanted to try some mango with it too but kept forgetting to buy it. Already made twice and will be using this recipe often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
I used a 1/2 cup pineapple and a 1/2 cup mango. It really helped mellow out the jalepino, making the salsa "kid" friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lqdcrystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
The fish was very tender and good this way. There was way too much salsa and the fish would have been fine on its own. We did eat the salsa with eggs the following day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Loved this with minimal changes! 1) I decreased garlic cloves to one 2) didnt use jalapeno so that my 4 year old could enjoy 3) added a diced mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
I wanted this recipe to be good, but the Fruit Salsa has WAY too much onion and garlic for me and my family. I will probably make again and tweek the salsa recipe by using milder green onions, cutting way back on garlic and maybe adding some lime juice to perk up the flavors a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Great cooked with half the fruit salsa in the dish with the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Annie's Fruit Salsa and Cinnamon Chips

Chips and salsa get a sweet, fruity makeover!

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States