Salmon With Fruit Salsa by Jean Carper Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2006
Very yummy! My family loved it. Definately don't leave out the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, Utah, USA
Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
Oh this is OOOHHH SO GOOD!!! I don't like spinich so i just made the salmon w/ the salsa, and it was DELICIOUS!!! Best to let the salsa "merinade" a bit in the fridge and have all the flavors blend in a little and get nice and cold! YUMMY, can't wait to make some more, this time a BIG batch to last a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNIFERKATIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Yelm, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I'd give this six stars if I could. It's delicious, from the salsa to the spinach. I made the salsa with the orange marmalade and coconut, and I cooked the salmon at 425 for about 10 to 12 minutes. My husband wrinkled his nose (are those onions with the pineapple?!), but he LOVED it, had seconds, ate the spinach and had the leftovers for lunch the next day. An excellent, easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Loved it! Very light and refreshing. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeeLee222

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cliffside Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
What a fabulous entree ! It wasn't very time consuming and my family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I absolutely loved this, but my husband thought it was "just okay" so I compromised with the four stars. For the salmon, I rubbed in the oil, seasoned it with fresh ground black pepper, wrapped it in foil, and baked it at 425 degrees for 10 or 12 minutes. The garlic really gave the spinach a nice kick, and I LOVED the red pepper flakes in the fruit salsa. My only recommendations might be to put the salsa together a few hours ahead of time, so the flavors meld, and to possibly make about twice as much salsa, since it's so tasty! Just added a warm multigrain roll for a healthy, delicious, rounded meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Carrboro, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I was looking for a recipe for a green salad with salmon on top and this is the closest I could find. So I improvised starting with this recipe. I made a salad dressing in my mini cuisinart (could use a blender too) with 1/3 c of the fruit salsa, 1 TB oil, 1 TB oj, couple pinches sugar, pinch salt and pepper. I tossed the greens with the dressing and then served the salmon (foreman grill 5 mins) on top and the fruit salsa over all. Wow. This was sooo good. An impressive dish, like a restaurant! We loved it. I posted the pic so you can see how yummy it is. It will be in our regular rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachelle Vernon Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
This was so easy, fresh and delicious! I prepared it just as it is written and served it to guests, and they all raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Low-Cal Salmon and Fruit Salsa Dinner

Enjoy fresh salmon with tangy fruit salsa, an elegant 600-calorie meal.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Cedar Planked Salmon

See how to make cedar planked salmon with a simple Asian marinade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States