Salmon with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I made this last night and it was delicious. My family loved it. One of my daughters just started the Paleo diet and I made a salmon steak with no butter for her. It was still fantastic! Defintely adding this to my recipe box. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
We enjoyed this, though I did switch the recipe up a little while keeping the flavors pretty much the same. I cooked on stovetop rather than baking. I mixed all seasonings into butter and added 1/2 tsp of lemon butter. I smeared the seasoned butter over the flesh-side of the salmon while the skin side was down. After 4 minutes I flipped the salmon to flesh-side down. Flavor was outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
First time cooking salmon. This recipe was simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennex

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Florence, Kentucky, USA
Photo by jean
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I added dry Levon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
20 minutes at 400 was too long. I used olive oil on the glass baking pan and brushed the filets with it. I also added capers, chopped fresh green onions, and lemon. It was nice and tart and a great contrast to the steamed rice and veggies I served it with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Wonderful as is! No changes required. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae Julian

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lordofthenuggets
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
The seasoning worked wonderfully, I tried a suggestion on here of cooking with tin foil over the salmon to keep moisture in, but 20 minutes is still too far long for this recipe. Dries out the salmon. Next time I'll have to try it for a shorter time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lordofthenuggets

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Clive, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Quick and easy. Didn't have onion salt so used garlic salt instead. Turned out yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This is a great recipe-especialy for a quick week-night meal. I used dill the first few times and then dedided to experiment. Found it is great with a sprinkling of French Tarragon as well. Nice light flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 398) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States