Salmon with Dill Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Amazing!!! Thank you for giving me a lowfat option that is delicious at the same time. I used 1/2 fresh chopped onion instead of the onion powder and generously sprinkled all the fillets with lemon juice. Taste like something you'd get at a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Easy and tasty! I ended up using onion salt since that 's what I had on hand and I already put some salt on the fish, so it was a tad bit salty, but still very good. Next time, I'll omit the salt if I use onion salt! I also cook my fish like other reviewers mentioned, 5-6 minutes per 1/2-inch of thickness at 450 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Regan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
Very simple yet super yummy! I used fresh frozen dill, which I'm sure improved the taste even more, but my husband and I both thought this was delicious. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Very simple salmon recipe- and quite delicious. Modifications I made included using olive oil in lieu of butter, and cooking for approx. 10 minutes instead of 20. Also, we sprinkled lemon juice liberally over fillets after cooking. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I'd give it 4 1/2 if I could. It is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I'm new to salmon making, so i liked the simplicity of this recipe. Like others have said, it seems like its a LOT of spices and might be too much, but its really not. This was easy and didn't take very many ingredients, most of which I had on hand which is a plus. It was SO good. I added a squeeze of lemon to mine, which really complimented the dill flavor but no tartar sauce. It was perfect as is. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
I enjoyed this. I did a add liberal squeeze of lemon. As for baking time, I always follow Mike Fiction's advice from another salmon recipe on AR: "I would specify that cooking salmon is not as simple as placing in oven for x amount of time. You should cook salmon based on thickness. Bake uncovered in a preheated 450°F oven for 4-6 minutes for each .5 inch of thickness." That advice has never failed me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A & R's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I just made this. I followed the directions exactly except brushed mayo on the fish before spices.. I used garlic powder in addition to the others.. I should have used more salt because this was very bland. more salt would have made it better! I also chopped some onion and put that on top.. pretty good, will make again with more salt and more onion/garlic powder :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amanda04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
We enojoyed this but it need something extra! We decided to cook it on the grill so maybe next time we will bake it in the oven as the recipe suggests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I used the advice of a previous reviewer and only cooked for 10-12 minutes and it came out perfect! Any longer and it would have been dry. Note that the recipe calls for a lot of seasoning and when I was putting it on the fish I thought it was too much... it wasn't! I thought it gave a good flavor... I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 419) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Cedar Planked Salmon with Dill

Try this tangy and delicious cedar planked salmon.

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States